Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
3 days in Prague, Hotel a little way out but used the Tram service which is brilliant and sooooo cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Lovely hotel with a short walk to the centre!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great value for money. The room was a good size with a large bed, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with a powerful shower. The centre is just 15 minutes walk away or you can get the tube which is about 5 minutes walk down the road. The tea and coffee in the room is not complimentary but this is stated on the sheet that you have to sign when you arrive, although we are both coffee drinkers and it would be nice to have a free cup of coffee, this did not effect our stay at the Alqush. A great stay and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Brilliant, cheap hotel for a nice city break. Generally clean however bed sheets were dirty and marked and shower gel was mouldy. Hotel staff friendly and eager to help. Close to public transport.
4 out of 5
by Tarang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LN

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice hotel, spacious room, good breakfast. Although located still central, it's a quite area. We found it strange that tea and coffee in the room had to be paid separately.
4 out of 5
by Darius

Both Nice and Quieter

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not too far from the city center, but far enough not to be stuck in the crowded areas. It was easy to find and access all of Prague that I wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is slightly too far outside the town centre, but the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average rooms, mediocre service.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
When we got here, we were put in Amigo hotel instead of Alqush and it was rather confusing why they did that. Seems like Alqush and Amigo, however are two different names, could be the same hotel. But we saw two different entrance to these two. Never mind. Once we got here, after a 7 min walk from the railway station, we were quite disappointed to learn that our safe box wasn't working. We did ask the reception to fix it but they didn't until the last day. We stayed here for 4 nights. The housekeeping didn't do a great job at cleaning the room and that was another disappointment. What was strange was that this hotel also charged for the in-room coffee and tea which normally is free at any other hotel. The breakfast was average for the price they charged. We ate there only once! The front desk attendant was rather snooty and wasn't of any help. I wouldn't go back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice boutique hotel walking distance to central Pr

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. A few stairs to reception. Comfortable rooms on a busy street. A pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel , friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Huge comfortable bed , good breakfast , very clean hotel