Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Good location. Room is clean. Late check out at noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent Service and Facilities!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast buffet, comfortable room with underfloor heating in bathroom.
Location: Close to Andel station and a couple of big shopping malls.
Good location, comfortable room, very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by angelo, Hotel Management
Dear Celeste, thank you very much for your beautiful review about the angelo by Vienna House Prague and for rating us with 5 stars. Special thanks for your nice words about our friendly and polite staff, we are always so proud if we know, that our staff exceeded guest’s expectations. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! With best regards, Katerina Lenkova Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Great location - there is a shopping mall nearby, a few restaurants and pubs.
The hotel is very pleasant, staff very attentive and kind. It is on a great location in Prague, quite close to the city centre but very well connected with metro, tram and bus lines. It is also well connected to the airport. The rooms are clean but there is a room for minor improvements. The breakfast was OK although it could also include a wider variety of food (it would also be helpful to include the signs for each dish). The restaurant is crowded in the morning but we managed to find a table anyway. What I really liked about the hotel is that although it is next to the street, you could not hear any noise coming from it. If we decide to visit Prague again, I would stay at this hotel without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by angelo, Hotel Management
Dear Emina, thank you for choosing the angelo by Vienna House Prague for your visits to the Czech Republic and for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your stay. Your nice review is the best motivation for our entire team. It was really big pleasure for us to read you found out our rooms comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection, helpful staff as well as our location. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! With best regards, Katerina Lenkova Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel !!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
enjoy the stay !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, you cannot imagine how happy and proud we are when we read your kind words about our hotel and see 5 stars which you gave us. We will be happy to share your comments with our entire team. Hope, that we will welcome you to our hotel very soon again. With best regards, Katerina Lenkova Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modern and well maintained hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient to metro station.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
Excellent service from front desk emlployee-Eva, including tour advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by angelo, Hotel Management
Dear Mannie, thank you very much for your kind words about the angelo by Vienna House Prague and for giving us 5 out of 5 points. We are so happy for all comments and feedbacks like yours is the greatest motivation for all of us. Your nice review will be shared with our entire team. Also thank you for appreciating of Eva´s help. We are looking forward to welcome you to the Golden City of Prague in the near future. With best regards, Katerina Lenkova Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Prague!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has an excellent staff and great atmosphere. Everything went smooth from check-in to check-out. I cannot say enough about the breakfast buffet. It was delicious with organic options. The hotel is central to everything without all the noise. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it is a great pleasure to know that your trip was comfortable from the beginning till the end. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our friendly and helpful staff, you liked neat and convenient surroundings and also that you enjoyed our rich buffet breakfast. We will be pleased to welcome you at angelo very soon again. With best regards, Katerina Lenkova Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Walsall

Smart easily accessible hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a smart hotel close to the bus and metro stations at Andel - an up and coming neighbourhood. Its sister hotel is across the courtyard and opposite there is a 5 storey office block. There's a huge shopping centre nearby and lots of bars and restaurants. The room was of a good size with a safe, kettle, toiletries and a satellite TV. On arrival we were given a map and info. about the city sights. The breakfast is very good and, although it was busy, the dishes were quickly replenished. Only the bar lets this hotel down - it is empty partly because the prices are 3x the local rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Marek Palenik, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. It is very nice to read you were satisfied with us. Thank you once again for choosing our property for your stay and we look forward to your future visits. With best regards, Marek Palenik Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by Imaobong

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Marek Palenik, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay as well as for giving us 5 out of 5 rating and we hope to have a privilege to have you back at our hotel in the future. With best regards, Marek Palenik Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!!! Enjoy the breakfast with so many choices!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Marek Palenik, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Let us to thank you for staying at our hotel and for your constructive review. It gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property. With best regards, Marek Palenik Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Realy nice Hotel, with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The service is really good and the staff is really friendly
Denisa and Katerina had done a lot to make our stay perfect. The room was really clean and really nice. Highly recommended!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by denisa.karizkova@viennahouse.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to host you at the angelo Hotel Prague. Thank you very much for your time you spent to write your nice review and share it with other travellers. It is always so nice to read, that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Special thanks for highlighting the service provided by our team member Denisa and Katerina at the reception desk. We will be happy to share your review with our entire team. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel in the near future. With best regards, Marek Palenik Resident Manager