Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in local neighborhood

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Anna Hotel has a great staff of people who are friendly, speak many languages, and are very helpful. I would stay here again. Quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you here and we are glad to read that you spent a nice time with us :). We dont like ruined trips, the reception tried to do everything to make the guest satisfied. We truly appreciate your suggestions for anyone who planning to visit our wonderful city. K.Málková sales manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! Can get to the famous sight seeing spot easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would be more than happy to welcome you here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Best value for a decent price!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly helpful front desk staff! European style breakfast was appreciated, especially when leaving for an early morning Tour to Vienna or Cesty Krumlov! Location was away from usual tourist traps but with easy access to trams & metro for convenient transportation to all major areas. Local Mini markets open late for drinks or a quick bite. Plenty of decent restaurants within blocks of hotel. Even inexpensive salons around the corner for a good mani/pedi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel near places of interest

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Very helpful staff who were all very polite and all spoke very good English. Good chose of food and all nicely prepared.
Cons: Really feel that nothing could be improved on.
Location: Hotel was in the old part of the city, lovely parks every where with plenty of benches allowing people to take their ease.Many Cafes and Pubs.
Nice hotel very close to many places of interest,also close to several cafes and pubs.Which was a plus.Prague is a beautiful City,river tour was excellent with quaint little cakes for lunch.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Tel Aviv

Definitely recommended!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was our marriage trip to Prague, and we enjoyed it very much. We got a big air conditioned room on the 5th floor, very clean, big comfortable bed. The hotel served a rich and breakfast, which was very good. The location was very good, just 5 min walk from metro and tram station, with lots of bars and restaurants around.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Montréal, Canada

Great hotel with style

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very well maintained hotel with great friendly staff. Excellent breakfast included. Clean and safe area of the city, about 500 meters from a metro station. Room and bathroom were cleaned. On the negative side, it was a bit far away from Stephansplatz where the action happens in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Janek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review regarding your recent stay at hotel Anna. Vinohrady is nice district, that is favourite of locals. We are pleased, that you find their genius loci. We truly hope that you will have a chance to return to Prague and we would be so grateful to be able to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by Alun from Cardiganshire

Clean value for money hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money hotel in a quiet part of Prague, the hotel was clean , towels changed every day & good breakfast with plenty of choice.rooms at the rear are better for a quiet stay. For the tram into town , leave the hotel turn right , walk about 100 yards & catch the 22 tram which will take you to most of the popular places to see. Ask in the hotel about tram tickets, they are very cheap. The hotel reception is closed between 11pm & 7pm so if you arrive between these times let them know before you arrive. Very pleased with our stay , only cost £45/night , you won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Janek, Hotel Management
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing hotel Anna, for your stay in Prague and we really appreciate your time to leave us such a nice and kind feedback about your stay! We hope, that everything goes well with your future travels and we really hope, that you will have chance to visit us soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, A/C, breakfast, good facilities
Cons: Beds
Perfect little hotel for Prague. This is better than a 3-star hotel in my mind. Clean and spacious room and totally updated. The bathroom was also spacious; the shower was fantastic. The air conditioning was awesome, and worked like air conditioning. (Sometimes in Europe their air conditioning is mediocre.) Perhaps the beds could be more comfortable. Bonus that breakfast is included. It is not too far from public transportation, which is really easy in Prague. It's about a mile and a half from old-town, where all the action is, but if you get the transportation pass it's not a problem. The staff is really nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Janek Maxmilián, Hotel Management
Thank you for being so nice! We really enjoyed to have you here staying with us at Anna and we hope you will be back soon.
3 out of 5
by Darren

Overnight at Anna without any hassles.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Over night stay in Prague to get myself grounded. The worst part about Anna Hotel is getting from the street up to the checkin desk - stairs, no lift. Breakfast was as expected, room was quiet but bed was not quite so comfortable (mattress was harder than I like.) Only down side really was the price I had to pay for this stay.
4 out of 5
by Byron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels