Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms spacious staff very good, breakfast very good
Cons: Happy with the hotel
Location: Close to all the major attractions
Lovely hotel, location superb 250 meters from Charles Bridge good restaurants and bars in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel near to everwhere

Posted May 6, 2017
Had a great time near the river beautiful scenery couldn't wish for a better place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Was great stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We had our anniversary in Prague and hotel was lovely. Room clean and comfortable beds and love large pillows. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely anniversary treat too. Great location on water side and can walk you most places to explore this beautiful city. Xx come aging recommended highly. 5*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Location: Excellent location
Good hotel in excellent location in small square just off Charles bridge next to the river. Ideal for exploring Prague after a good breakfast. Rooms clean & spacious. Reception staff helpful. Free soup,sandwiches,soft drinks and cakes between 12 and 4 pm was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Very central to all amenities.
Nice hotel in excellent location. The hotel was really nice but a little disappointed with the breakfast. Could have been more choice but food could have been hotter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Best Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location and room.
The Archibald at the Charles Bridge was in a quiet location with great rooms and service while still be close to the bridge and all sights. We absolutely loved and recommend it. It was absolutely charming!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel - especially location!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The Archibald at the Charles Bridge was the perfect hotel to visit Prague.. First of all just a few yards from the steps of the Charles Bridge and therefore central to all of the sights of Prague.. The hotel was also clean, efficient and very comfortable. We would recommend the Hotel restaurant too - food was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel. In an excellent location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: location, facilities, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Location: Praguie speaks for itself. One of the major attractions is the impresswive Charles Bridge. The name of this hotel indicates that this is very adjacent
In the likely event of us visiting Prague again, we would certainly opt for this hotel. It is in a very pleasant and tranquil setting, but perfectly convenient for the major tourist attractions, and for some of the less 'touristy' areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK.

A gem of a hotel in Prague.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The location, and the friendly professionalism of the staff.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of all the popular landmarks.
We had a very positive experience at the Archibald Hotel by the Charles Bridge. It was in a central location but, at the same time, it was situated in a quiet, secluded square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire. United Kingdom

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect and we liked the individuality you don't get when staying in hotels belonging to a large group/chain.
Location: It's situated a few meters from Charles Bridge and within walking distance to most of the top 10 sights to see in Prague.
Situated in a quiet area of the city this quirky hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Prague. Our room was spotlessly clean with a great view of the river and Charles Bridge. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay, going the extra mile to accommodate. Jan on the front desk couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast offered a wide variety, so something for everyone. I would choose to stay in this hotel again and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit a truly beautiful city.