Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Stadthotel mit Skybar und toller Aussicht auf Prag

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet mit großer Auswahl, Zimmer mit Klimaanlage, Skybar. Saubere Zimmer.
Cons: Das Abendbuffet. Der Speisesaal ist etwas nüchtern eingerichtet.
Location: Nähe Wenzelsplatz.und von dort auch schnell in der Altstadt.
Personal sehr hilfsbereit. Guter Startpunkt um Prag kennenzulernen. Ruhige saubere Zimmer. Allerdings schade, dass wir um 21:30 keine Kleinigkeit mehr zu essen bekamen, auch nicht in der Skybar, von der aus man einen tolllen Blick auf die Prager Burg hat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Alles i.O. Tiefgaragenstellplatz allerdings nur über Partnerhotel möglich gewesen da eigene Tiefgarage voll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Nice hotel in new town.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Big clean rooms. Hotel staff was helpful. nice view from rooftop bar. less than 2km from charles bridge and old town square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grimma

Hotel Stadtnähe

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Parkplatz gleich mit Anbieten damit die hohen Gebüren 40€ pro Tag wegfallen
Location: Diereckt in der Stadt
Achtung nur Abzogge Parkgebüren für einTag 40€. Das andere 5 min bis in die Stadt geht in ordnung . Haben uns aber eine saubere Stadt vorgestellt .Einmal und nie Wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
My first time here, all hotels in Prague were really expensive at this time but not Archibald. I was positively surprised, hotel is nice, rooms are big and quiet, breakfast is ok. It's not far from the city center, anyway close to Mustek metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Sehr angenehm, nicht Perfekt. Fair allemals!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Okay gelegen, sehr ruhige Zimmer und freundliches personal. Check-In ab 14 Uhr. Wir hatten 1 Doppelbettzimmer im ersten Stock. Null Lärm, absolut ruhig. Insgesamt sehr sauber und modern. Kleinigkeiten wie flackerndes Licht im Bad und ein sehr kurzer Schlauch an der Dusche sind eigentlich das einzig zu bemängelnde (wenn man den unbedingt was finden möchte). Das Frühstück war klassisches Buffet. Auch hier alles frisch und für den Preis (inbegriffen) auch fair. Wir hatten recht kurzfristig gebucht und für das Zimmer 120 eur die Nacht bezahlt. Kann nicht sagen ob das fur prag teuer oder günstig ist. Für uns waren 60 eur pro person fair. Preis/Leistung somit auch gut (denke ich ohne andere Hotels in Prag zu kennen). Wir empfehlen das Archibald in jedem Fall. Free WiFi gab's (natürlich) auch... recht schnelles sogar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.albans

Good hotel close to centre

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean room and bathroom and rest of hotel. Good breakfast, continental and cooked. Roof bar on 7th floor. Good price for facilities.available.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Location: Close to facilities.
Enjoyed our 3 night break. 10-20 min. walk to centre and facilities, depending on what part of city who wished to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VASTO (CH)

Ottimo albergo in centro per lavoro e per turismo

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Posizione centrale eccezionale a 5 min a piedi da tutti i monumenti
Cons: costo del parcheggio elevato 20€ al giorno
Location: Molto comodo per visitare tutti i principali monumenti della città a piedi
Camere spaziose, pulite, tv con canali satellitari (Rai 1 2 3), wifi perfettamente funzionante, bagno grande e pulito, ottima colazione e cena a buffet buona con prezzi bassissimi (5€ a pasto)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham UK

Perfect Position for Sights

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms comfortable and clean.
Cons: Used to have a bar in the lounge, would be nice to have that again.
Location: Close to Wenceslas Square and from there easy to the Castle by tram and nice walk back over Charles Bridge.
This was our second visit as we were very happy the first time and we were not dissappointed, the Hotel is even better now having been refurbished. Sure there are more luxurious hotels but for value for money and comfort the Archibald would be hard to beat and I have not seen a cleaner, or better appointed bathroom in some of the big name hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels