Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel in a great area.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Across the Charles bridge from Old Town, but an easy to walk to all the sights, but beware all sidewalks are cobblestone and so are most streets. We had a huge jr. suite which was a treat after the small room on our Danube cruise. My only complaint was the hair blower, it was useless for someone with thick hair!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint and Friendly

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a great part of town (mala strana). Walking distance to the old town without all of the noise.
Cons: The hotel is a bit smaller than i pictured. And the rooftop, which was a big part of why i booked, is closed for part of the year due to the weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The best service start to finish! Great location too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Good location Excellant room Friently staff Beautful viewed roof-top terrace Exclusive private garden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakville, ontario

Second time there and I was disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was beautiful and in a central location. Room was beautiful.
Cons: Bar pianists who are featured should play classical music, not lounge music. That is why people go to the Aria.
My first stay at the Aria was a great one and I couldn't wait to go back with one special person. So I went back after having built up the hotel immeasurably and making it into the best place in the entire city of Prague! The door staff were absolutely amazing and the city is brilliant. However, we ended up, two Canadians, having the time of our lives in an Italian pizza place across the street, singing Czech bar songs to a live band and having the BEST time!!!!! And the pizza was amazing. When we wandered into our OWN hotel, being drawn in by beautiful piano music (which incidentally was WHY we were at the Aria) we basically got turned away by a staff member because she had no idea that we stayed there and didn't even bother to ask if we were guests. There was a "discussion" afterwards with the waitress and it was uncomfortable. Needless to say, the hotel is AMAZING and Prague is incredible. If you play piano and you want to stay at the Aria for Mozart, Beethoven, etc, DON'T. The lounge piano player plays exactly that - lounge music. I have heard Barry Manilow a thousand times. I don't want to go hear it in Prague. I wanted Mozart. If you're called the Aria hotel, PLAY AN ARIA. That's all. Thanks for listening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uniquely beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient to historic sites and good restaurants.
Cons: Nothing.
Courteous and efficient staff. Each room has a different motif related to some famous musician. The serving dishes and plates all have caricatures of some famous musician, and live piano music was played during dinner. There are beautiful multi-tiered gardens open to guests only. Close to the center of Prague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was lovely. Had an unfortunate incident with bad advice from the concierge, but the outstanding hotel manager quickly corrected the mistake. Hotel is very well located and the roof top restaurant (Coda) is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by jaeyoung from 부산

아리아 최고.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
웰컴 와인도 좋았고 열차 픽업도 마음에 들었습니다. 조식도 좋앗구요. 전반적으로 만점 드리고 싶네요. 다음 프라하 여행은 또다시 아리아입니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable, even calling to a restaurant to make a Czech classic, garlic soup!
Cons: The air conditioning was weak. We had it full blast and the room was OK, but never got really cool. AirPlay password for AppleTV would have been nice.
Location: Nearby Angelato for gelato, and Gitane for decent mediterranean food, fruit stand/store almost next door.
We chose this place because of recommendations on TripAdvisor. It's walking distance to the center and Charles Bridge and a few doors down from the US Embassy. It has a music theme throughout and a rarely used home theatre for guests who want to watch movies or films (and a large music/film library to borrow from). Breakfast was include and is a wide selection of typical European fare augmented by yogurts, eggs any style, and filter/espresso coffees. It's just a few minutes from the Charles Bridge (which is often a crazy tourist mess), but far enough to not be affected by it. Quiet neighborhood and beautiful multi-level gardens in the back. Probably the best view in Prague is from the terrace on the top floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Simply Heaven!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
What can I say about this hotel but WOW! 5 out of 5! Cannot fault it. Sevice, comfort, style, location and food is heavenly! You would not be disappointed!