Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pictures very deceiving, lacking many things

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Put the honest description of the room, and the pictures of it and act like a 4 star hotel!
Location: 20min walk to town
This hotel was weird, first of all my hotel room was exactly half the size of the single room they show on the pictures (half the size of the room footage they also state in description). The "city view" was the view of the pipes on the wall outside of the window. Room didn't have any water to drink, mini bar shown on the pictures wasn't in the room. When I asked where can I find an iron in the reception they were very puzzled and said they do not have a single iron in the whole hotel and I can get my shirt dry cleaned for 14euros. You could hear everything that was happening in the room next to yours and the sound insulation was terrible. Overly shocking service and nothing I would expect from the positive reviews of this hotel. do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to main town centre

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Was made to feel very welcome Staff were very friendly and approachable Room was clean, comfortable and very spacious Would recommend this hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quality hotel but needs better breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: value for money is good, street is VERY quiet, rooms are quiet
Cons: Breakfast is cheap and inedible despite lavish presentation - why not offer scrambled eggs? Sausages were low quality and terrible. My room was connected to another by a thin wooden door and I could hear the adjacent room.
Location: Very quiet location in Vinhorady Prague 2 district. Easy walking distance to Wenceslaus Square and good restaurants and Namesti Miru Metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel -- well located, very helpful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: totally clean and modern rooms. Quiet. Well furnished, Exceptional value.
Cons: Not adequate concierge services -- knowledge of tours, restaurants etc. This was a problem for us.
Location: centrally located, a short walk to old town, quiet area
Consider booking the top floor two room suite for 10 euros more per day -- a real bargain. But take great care if you do -- ceiling in some places is below head level due to beams! This could be serious. Look it over before choosing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is exceptional to old town or the center of the city. The free breakfast is good. The beds area little hard but just request extra comforters 1-2 from house keeping and use them to pad the bed and then it was quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg South Africa

Average

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The guy checked us in quickly at night. The room was neat and clean although the aircon did not work for the 3 nights that we were there. It was noisy outside due to people screaming when talking but the windows had to be open due to broken aircon. there was no soap holder in shower. The 2 staff at breakfast (1guy & supervisor lady) should find another job, away from people. Being vegetarian there was little at breakfast (3 days of Bocelli or cauliflower). Olga the other receptionist needs training in the hospitality industry or she should also move on. On the positive side Viletoria at reception was brilliant. 7 stars to her. spoke well, was positive, always had a smile and was eager and willing to explain the interesting places and parks and entertainment places that were not in the guide books. she needs a pat on the back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate all your other comments. Just note that Air Condition was not broken - our hotel is not equipped with Air Condition.. It is clearly stated in the hotel description on the website. In our climate we much more need a good heating. All your other comments were already passed to the owner. Kind regards Karel Krejčí - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Couldn't fault it. Very clean, great location, fantastic staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice quiet location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean and spacious rooms, quiet location.
Cons: a bar for having a drink before going out would be good
Hotel was situated on a quiet street but was close to a couple of bars and restaurants. It is about a 15 minute walk to the old part of town, but all downhill. The staff are all friendly particularly Viktoria on reception, arrived early but let us access one of our rooms that was ready while waiting on our other room. Only downside to trip was getting ripped off at the Tram Café on main thoroughfare, £20 for 3 soft drinks and a beer. I would recommend visiting Prague as overall it was a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slough

Nice Hotel , quiet location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed my stay . Staff were friendly and the room was immaculate . Nice 10 minute walk into the old town area which was nice . Generally nice place to stay .
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Winnipeg

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel personnel outstanding! Polite, helpful, always with a smile!