Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Prag übers Wochenende. Hotel liegt sehr nah an der Altstadt. Trotzdem ruhig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Losser

Goed hotel, midden in de stad vlak bij metro

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Netjes, schoon en verzorgd. Prima bedden.
Cons: Sfeer in de ontbijtzaal kan wat gezelliger, maar dit is persoonlijk.
Location: Metro op enkele honderden meters afstand, in de buurt zitten leuke cafés en restaurants waar je voor een klein prijsje kan eten.
Prima hotel voor een citytrip naar Praag. De kamer en het hotel zien er verzorgd uit. Er is voldoende privacy en de faciliteiten als wifi en kofferopslag zijn prima. Het centrum van Praag is binnen enkele minuten te bereiken met de metro die op loopafstand van het hotel toegankelijk is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Prague stay 29/03/16 to 05/04/16.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable. regularly restocked breakfast buffet
Cons: nothing
Location: local bars and restaurants closse by
aprox 15 minute walk from Prague old town. Excellent Transport links Metro Station nearby. Tram stops bottom of hill and main railway station close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Excellent staff, excellent location and room so much more than expected..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Codrin from Dublin, Ireland

Beware: Arkada only has joint single mattresses!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for Christmas for a week. We were very disapointed to find out that this hotel has no double beds, although it has 4 stars and although we booked a double bed which was also confirmed by email by their staff. In Ireland there is no such thing for a 4* hotel. This hotel only has only joint mattrresses with a big gap in between which is very unpleasant so beware. If we knew about this, we wouldn't have spent our money on this hotel. Other people were also complaining about this at breakfast so it's a general issue. They keep saying that they will buy double mattresses, yeah right why is this not shown online when people spendtheir money for it? The staff is somehow ok, although we had to wait 4 days to get a second access key (access to elevator is by card only). The breakfast was decent and good, location is great but we would certainly not recommend this to any of our friends since you can find many other better options nearby with double beds not single mattresses. Sorry Arkada but we won't be back for sure and we'll tell everyone who visits Prague to stay away from you. I hope this will help other people, it would have been great for us to read a similar review before booking with Arkada-certainly we would have spent our holiday in a different place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham,UK

また泊まりたいホテルです。

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: 部屋の快適さ、ホテルのスタッフの対応。Cleanliness, warmth and conveniecne of the room, and staff service.
Cons: オートロックのロック解除に時間がかかりすぎる。1分くらいずっとカードをかざしていないといけないので、その間にセンサー式の電気が消えてしまうので夜は少し怖い。シングルルームでもバスタブや無料のお水があればなお可。More easy auto lock key system is needed.
Location: Museum 駅から徒歩5分、近くにテスコがあります。ここから旧市街広場まで徒歩20分くらいで行けます。
初めてのプラハでしたが、ホテルが駅から近いのでわかりやすく、また市内の中心にあるので観光に便利でした。建物自体もそんなに古くなく、内装もボヘミアンチックでかわいらしいです。お部屋は清潔で暖かく快適です。ホテルのスタッフがとてもフレンドリーで、朝食のバイキングもパンやチーズ、ハムの種類が豊富で美味しかったです。野菜不足になりがちな旅も、ここで野菜を食べれたのは嬉しかったです。実は私は出発の一日前にスリにあい、学生ビザカードが盗まれてしまったのですが、スタッフが警察まで案内して通訳をしてくれたり、国際電話のかけ方を調べてくれたりととてもフレンドリーに優しく対応してくれて本当に助かりました。Museum駅から徒歩5分、近くにテスコもあるので便利です。薄いグリーンの建物で、万国旗が外に飾ってあるのが目印です。またプラハにいったらここに泊まりたいです。 It's ideal location, near to the station, very convenient, naice clean room and very friendly , supportive staff. I am tottaly satisfied with staying at here. They makes my staying wonderful. I really aprreciate their help when I had to deal with problem . I definitely would like to stay this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Zentrales gemütliches Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: die Nähe zum Bahnhof, zur Innenstadt
Cons: nein
Location: sehr gut geeignet für einen Städtetour, Besichtigungen, Bahnanreise
Nettes kleines Stadthotel mit ausreichendem Frühstücksbuffet. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden das Arkada Hotel in Vinorhady sofort wieder buchen und gerne weiterempfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Poor breakfast noisy guests in rooms of same floor radiator in room not working
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En natt i Prag

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
En övernattning i Prag på ett hotell som är relativt nära centrum sevärdheter och samtidigt bra prisnivå. Mycket nöjd. Andra gången som jag bor på samma hotell.