Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

11 out of 10!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were greeted enthusiastically when we checked in, everything was quick, easy and informative. The hotel itself is really unique with its interior. Extremely comfortable and clean. The restaurant is superb and great value too in my opinion, make sure you book a meal there and treat yourself. On our way back to the airport, the hotel went above and beyond; we asked them to book a taxi firm that we'd heard of which would take us back for 500 CZK, as a surprise, they'd organised for the same price a really nice driver and lovely Mercedes, which just summed them up to be honest. Brilliant location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stay Here

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: 10 mins walk from the town square and 5 mins from a huge mall.
The hotel is a short walk from the centre of town.The hotel itself is stunning and immaculate.The room was comfortable and very clean.The staff were friendly and very helpful.The restaurant was a little pricey but the food was well worth it. Breakfast was delicious and so much choice.Liked it so much that i have recommended it to my family who are now going there later in the year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Uk

Quirky hotel, great breakfast!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
3 night stay in Prague, the hotel was everything we needed, great location everything was is walking distance. The buffet breakfast was delicious with omelette station and lots of choice. Very beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had an amazing stay hotel was very accommodating close to everything tram metro busses malls and old Prague sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton, England

Beautiful Art Deco hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: We loved the décor, there was a feel of a real traditional hotel about it. It was also very conveniently situated to get about Prague.
Cons: Our room was a little too warm for us on the first night, personal choice, obviously, but that was easily remedied by the maintenance staff.
Location: It is in a very good position for getting about being a 10 minute walk to the metro, trams and bus stops. It is also near a huge shopping mall.
This is a beautiful hotel, the staff are warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are well appointed with everything you would need. The bathrooms are sumptuous and the Art Deco décor throughout is beautiful, I felt like I had stepped into a Hercule Poirot novel! The restaurant is very classy and tasteful and the food delicious. We paid for breakfast and were pleased to find it was a full hot and cold buffet with everything from fruit and cereals to bacon, sausage and eggs. We will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

“Wow!”

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Decor and service.
Location: Very close to restaurants and pubs in old town. Handy to walk to all tourist sites.
The decor in this hotel is amazing. From the minute you go in through the door to the lobby, the corridors and the rooms it is all "Art deco" amazing. Service was first class from check in to concierge. The deluxe room included free WiFi, a bathroom with a tub, TV, mini bar, room safe, robes, slippers, ... beds were comfortable. Security was good requiring use of the room entry card to access the elevator. Airport transfer by Mercedes E190, booked direct through the hotel, was cheaper that airline transfer companies (Gray Line) on a mini bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Just ok

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Stayed for five nights here some aspects were good some not so. Found the bed really hard and uncomfortable, also disappointing to find the steamroom not working and sauna only available after 4.30. No good if you want to use it after morning workout in gym. Also. Had issue with underfloor heating not working. Reported this three days in a row until it got fixed a day before we left. Booked to try something different from modern hotels, but will be going back to modern in future. On a plus the complementary wine and strawberries for a birthday was a nice touch and the concierge was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Excellent hotel, right in centre of Prague.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff excellent, room stunning. Overall very impressed. Make sure you don't leave breakfast too late, they don't stock up from about 10:15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Excellent property Well located

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located near to the principal attractions in Prague, the staff is very nice and is always trying to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Super central, beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We were there for just two nights but it was nothing short of luxurious. Staff were friendly and the room was beautiful. Perfect spot for a trip to Prague...close to everything. It made our stay wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Monika Vachova, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yael, thank you very much for a great feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards,