Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, england

Amazing Art Deco

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Wonderful food, close to attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県碧南市

実際の謳い文句どおり、アールデコ調の素晴らしいデザインが為され、この装飾が、滞在者に安らぎを与える。

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: ホテルのデザインと此れにマッチしたスタッフの対応、ホテルの静けさである。
Cons: 体験して参ったばかりであり、現在のところ、恐らく来年になっても、改善すべきところは見当たらないであろう。
Location: 自然の中にとけ込んだロケーションであり、アクティビティも最高である。
先ず、高級感あふれるホテルでありながら、自然と客を包み込むような接客哲学を感じられるところである。手の込んだアールデコ調のデザインというハードの中でありながら、接客によってか、実にゆったりと19世紀〜20世紀初頭を感じる事が出来る。極端に表現するなら、客は、客としてではなく、安らぎの場として、絨毯にそのまま何時間でも座って、横たわっていても何らの不思議を感じさせないところに、一言では表現出来ないホテルの接客哲学を元にしたハードとしてのアールデコがある。片方で、サッカーの中継を楽しむ場所では,おおいにエンジョイ出来ており、すぐその隣の空間では、思い思いの書籍を読んだり、はたまた、画帳を開き、自らの絵を楽しむ事が出来る。当方、31X41cmの画帳を開き、ペン画に勤しんで来た。先ず、ホテルのロビーで、このようなことが自然と出来る事が、このホテルの哲学と言えましょう。スタッフの対応が、全ての客の安らぎと楽しみをセットしている事が伺われる。例を挙げると、チェコの大学に献本する約束で、停泊したのだが、遊覧で全て忘却してしまい、チェックアウト寸前に思い出し、手紙を添え、サインし、3冊の医学書をコンシエルジェに送付を依頼した。彼は、「そんなことをこれまでやった事が無いから難しい」と言いながら、梱包をし始め、通常郵便の代金を求めた。完全に目的達成となった。このようなやり取りの中で、感情的になったり、言い争いになったりする事も一切無かった。此れが正に、ホテルスタッフの有るべき姿と考える。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

A most beautifully decorated hotel room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel room. Clean, beautiful and comfortable.
Cons: Reception
Location: Situated right at the city centre
I have had my fair share of four and five star hotels, this hotel room was breath taking. The hotel exterior and reception was kind of 'regular' but the room is a remarkable departure. Ordinarily I would not have bothered to make a 2nd holiday visit to Prague, but I may reconsider if only to stay here again. Beautiful hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Monika V., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your stay, valuable feedback and high rating of our hotel. Hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you again in near future. Kind regards, Monika Vachova
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuss

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Einfach alles. Für uns war es ein rundum gelungener Aufenthalt
Cons: Veilleicht wäre es von Vorteil, wenn wir auf Nachfrage hin auch eine Speisekarte in Deutsch erhalten würden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich sehr zentral. Von dort kann man zu Fuß viele Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen.
Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen. Das Personal ist sehr freundliche uns hilfsbereit. Der Service ausgezeichnet. Zu empfehlen ist der hauseigene Chauffeurdienst von und zum Flughafen, der unwesentlich teurer ist als das normale Taxi, dafür aber wesentlich komfortabler. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber. Das Frühstücksbüfett ließ keinen Wunsch offen. Als Ausgangspunkt für Exkursionen liegt das Hotel sehr günstig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Monika V., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your stay, kind feedback and high rating of our hotel. Hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you again! Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly located!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Friendly staff, quick check in and check out! Lovely clean rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Monika V., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your stay and nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It's right in the city centre and the hotel is gorgeous. We loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Monika V., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ada, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you loved our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: beautiful great location
Very efficient and friendly staff. Air conditioning not working properly - they took off cost of drinks on bill
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Monika V., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your stay and kind feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to look after you again. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great hotel with excellent restaurant. Just don't use their dry clean service - horrible/useless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arundel, West Sussex

Excellent hotel, close to centre but very quiet

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Art Deco hotel, very clean, very quiet even though on a busy main road with trams, couldn't hear a thing.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect
Location: Easy walking to Wenceslas Square and Old Town Square, both 10 - 15 mins away and the river, about a 10 minute walk.
Hotel fine, but taxi that I had pre-booked through the Expedia website, Gray Line, failed to pick us up from Prague airport on the evening we arrived. Waited from 9:45pm to 10:40 pm but no car turned up. Desk was closed where you go if you have a problem. Had to get a taxi which cost 700 crowns. We were however collected from our hotel. The Concierge at the Hotel contacted the car company on my behalf and arranged this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Monika V., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thank you very much for your review and high rating of our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cantello(va)

3 giorni da signori....

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Tutti gentilissimi.hotel che rispecchia le recensioni.camera con ogni confort silenziosa e letto fantastico....colazione a buffet che ha tutto e di più!!posizione perfetta in 5minuti sei all orologio astronomico in piazza
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Monika V., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Walter, thank you for your review. Glad that you liked the room and that you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to your return soon. Kind Regards,