Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Modern and clean hotel with large rooms

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and large rooms. Great breakfast selection.
Cons: Tea / coffee facility in the room. And air conditioning - our machine had no controller, and one night decided to turn itself on and off again.
Location: North of City, next to Football Stadium - so may be noisy /busy when a game is on. Steep walk up through park from City Centre to get to Hotel.
We booked a Junior Suite but on arrival was told it was already occupied, so were given a choice of 2 Deluxe rooms, plus a free meal in their other hotel in the city. The room provided was great, but not what we had booked, having a balcony in-lieu of a terrace, and no drinks facilities, whereas the Suite had a kitchenette and coffee facility etc. The meal offered was very good, although at first we were asked to pay for the wine! Disappointed that we did not get what was paid for, and not a lot of choice what to do about it. But the hotel is still recommended - just let us know what the inside of a suite looks like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

A gem of a hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The quiet location, the cleanliness and convenient access to trams. The morning breakfast is more of a deluxe brunch than breakfast.
Cons: Make sure that wake-up calls are placed as scheduled, especially for early departures.
Location: With the exception of a few restaurants and stores, there isn't much to do. But access to any part of Prague is easy.
A truly nice place. The person who checked us in was very pleasant and accommodating. Since we arrived early, she made arrangements for our room to be ready before the official "check-in" time. The room was clean, bright and spacious. We had windows over the courtyard and it was very quiet. The heating system is also quiet and efficient. The hotel isn't located in the touristy part of the city, but the tram stop is close and the center of Prague can be reached within 15 minutes. The breakfast, which is included in the price, is very impressive: a huge variety of food, all of it fresh and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice location staff was friendly. Beds were not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay...

Posted May 14, 2017
Everything was great except... the beds were so soft I had to create new muscles to get out of bed... think quick sand. Staff nice but not as friendly as I'm used to in other countries. Very efficient. Good Food. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester england.

Lovely boutique hotel, with super staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: I am a coffe nut, so coffee facilities in the room would have been nice, but the 24 hr reception offered coffee/drinks.
Location: The local transport is excellent. Hop on a number 12 tram outside Sparta, and in less than 10 mins your at malostranka for walking into old town.
What a treat this place was, tucked away in the streets behind the Sparta football ground. If you want to stay amidst the nightlife of the old town, this won't be for you. But if you want somewhere a little away from all that, but with a superb bus and tram network within 5 minutes walk, give it a go. The hotel was beautifully clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was big and comfy.... we slept really well. Breakfast was included, and was a delicious selection of cold cuts... meats, salami, cheeses, breads, fruit etc, with just a small hot selection (egg & sausage, but no bacon, tomatoes etc). Fans of "the full English" would be disappointed, but we weren't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Veronika, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for such a nice feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the Tram station

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It was my daughter's and my first trip to Prague. I chose the hotel based on Expedia rating and I was not disappointed. We arrived at midnight and they arranged a pickup from the train station at that hour. We stayed for 5 nights and it is one of the rarest occasions where we had a very comfortable sleep in a hotel bed. Their breakfast spread is excellent and is included in the hotel price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Veronika, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Prague and nice comments,we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here, our breakfast and that you felt comfortable. We hope you will be back soon,
2 out of 5
by Tyrone

False advertisement

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room they tried to put us in was not ever pictured or listed as an option. We paid for the room with additional seating area and the 1st room they put us in didn't even have chairs. We complained to management, since we couldn't get the 1st night's payment back they moved us to a suite which they had us PAY for. Following day we were requesting a full refund for the upcoming days and after 20-30 mins they offered us the room we actually booked. It was very unsatisfactory and non professional, why should we have to pay when it was their booking fault and lack of communication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The room was way better than I expected
Cons: Some renovation could be done in the furniture, but its not that bad.
Location: You can walk to Letna Park, The Alchemist cafe is really near (one of the best places to go in Prague for coffee) and the tram station is super close.
Great hotel, at a good distance from the crowded city center with good transportation nearby. The hotel rooms are big and spacious, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is ok. I would recommend it fully!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Veronika, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in our hotel.It is wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel service and breakfast. Already now we had a lot of renovation done in our rooms - especially new beds and chairs :-) We very much appreciate your intention to recommend the hotel and look forward to you visiting again. With our best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly hotel, appears to be out of town but tram and underground within 10 mins walk, or walk through the Park and be in town centre in 25 mins.Room and Breakfast excellent, drinks/snack prices etc good for a hotel. This hotel is very quite and a great place to relax, I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels