Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the Tram station

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It was my daughter's and my first trip to Prague. I chose the hotel based on Expedia rating and I was not disappointed. We arrived at midnight and they arranged a pickup from the train station at that hour. We stayed for 5 nights and it is one of the rarest occasions where we had a very comfortable sleep in a hotel bed. Their breakfast spread is excellent and is included in the hotel price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The room was way better than I expected
Cons: Some renovation could be done in the furniture, but its not that bad.
Location: You can walk to Letna Park, The Alchemist cafe is really near (one of the best places to go in Prague for coffee) and the tram station is super close.
Great hotel, at a good distance from the crowded city center with good transportation nearby. The hotel rooms are big and spacious, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is ok. I would recommend it fully!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Art Hotel is a great hotel located in a quiet part of Prague. To get into the Old Town Square it's a beautiful walk through the park which provides breath taking views from the top of the stairs. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and everything we needed. Breakfast was a nice added extra with a beautiful outdoor area to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Art Hotel Prague, even though the air conditioner was broken. The breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and always clean, and staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet area about a 5 minute walk to a bunch of trams, making it extremely easy to get to the sites that most people come to see (Prague Castle, Old Town, New Town, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet location.
Location: If you are a Sparta Prague fan it would be handy for the stadium but if not and there was no footbal on, it was a quiet hotel with excellent service.
Close to public transport links to centre of Prague in a quiet district, (may not be so quiet when football is being played ar nearby national stadium). Breakfast buffet had plenty of variety. Room was large with sitting area, bed was large and comfortable. Staff helpful not calling dodgy taxi firms to gain commission. Altogether a small friendly place to stay but away from the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Excellent place, staff & breakfast. Fridge with a variety of snacks and drinks (daily refilled). Great Wifi and staff very well trained. Steps from railway 26 or 8 to the Historic Center at 3rd.stop where you can get the bus & boat city tours. Hotel is surrounded by several nice stores and a great grocery shop is steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to tram stop.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Nice hotel, close to tram spot and well presented. Only thing inwpildnimprove on is installation of a proper shower, more tables at breakfast and better pillows. All in all, a good stay though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Peaceful

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: In a quiter location.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more welcoming on arrival.
Location: Get a number 12 tram into the city, it's just around the corner from the hotel. The 12 takes you to the castle and the Charles Bridge.
Great hotel once we learned how to use he tram line and the metro. We had a great holiday, the breakfast at the hotel was excellent. The lobby bar at night could have been better, but we got what we asked for. The hotel was well kept, the staff friendly. The water pressure in the shower went from great to slow back to great. We would recommend the Art Hotel and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great hotel. Awesome breakfast! About 15 min walk to the center. But I would defiantly come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, England

Good value for money

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Good value for money.
Location: Long walk to old city but trams connect to almost anywhere in Prague. Very near football stadium. No matches during our stay but could be noisy?
Room clean and comfortable, overlooking the garden. Bathroom spotless. Really good choice of foods for breakfast, well presented with cold meats, fruits, etc arranged on a bed of crushed ice to keep them fresh. All in all a very pleasant hotel but, despite what the publicity says, it is NOT - unless you are Usain Bolt - a ten minute walk from the city centre. It's much longer than that, especially when returning from the old city on a long and very steep climb. However, there is a tram stop just a few minutes' walk from the hotel which connects with a metro station, and the transport system is excellent and reasonably priced.