Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful staff greeted us upon entering. Clean rooms. Very reasonable walking distance to city center or even shorter distance to IP Pavlova metro station. My husband enjoyed the breakfast selection (bread, meat, cheese, egg, pastries, etc). The only problem that we ran into was other guests were incredibly loud and kept us up. Specifically teenagers screaming and running around late into the night while we tried to sleep. Otherwise, was a perfect stay and would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and their staff. Room was clean.
Cons: Update of rooms
Location: 10 min walk to metro
It would get top marks from me if this was rated at a 3 star hotel. It's clean and simple. Breakfast was good and serving staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stones 214

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, nice area. Clean and a fantastic breakfast
Cons: Maybe control large parties from noise.
Location: A very quick 5 min walk to il pavlova tram and underground and within 10 min ride from all local site seeing places.
A lovely hotel, classy and modern, fantastic staff, The only downfall is this hotel provides rooms for large parties. And u fortunate young Italian and frenchpartys. Excitable teenagers seem to wander corridors in the evening make a lot of noise .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had two studio's which although the upstairs/downstairs layout was ideal for teenage children sharing, the lack of windows other than skylights was claustrophobic. Some maintenance was needed eg bathroom door lock didn't work in one, thermostat didn't work in one and the paintwork was quite shabby in one of the studio's. Neither downstairs tv worked and there were limited channels working on the upstairs tv of one of the studio's. No tea or coffee making facilities which for the price of the rooms was unusual. Breakfast choices were quite limited although the basics were there. Rooms were very hot and we had to leave the skylights open to cool them down. Good position for walking to all major sights although some of the walks were lengthy. We enjoyed our trip but compared to other hotels that we have stayted in we didn't feel it was quite the 4 star standard that we had paid for.
5 out of 5
by Luke

Spot on!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent with this hotel. The staff and room were great, also, the breakfast was spot on!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faulty amenities, inconsistent cleanliness

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
A broken air conditioner, a droopy showerhead, and scuffed and dirty walls weren't made up for by the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Large rooms with high ceilings and comfortable beds located close to I.P. Pavlova metro. Very helpful staff. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea uk

Older hotel about 15 min walk from main square

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice room,non smoking in all rooms but the bar down stairs allowed smoking so the smell was very strong in the area.