Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and their staff. Room was clean.
Cons: Update of rooms
Location: 10 min walk to metro
It would get top marks from me if this was rated at a 3 star hotel. It's clean and simple. Breakfast was good and serving staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stones 214

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, nice area. Clean and a fantastic breakfast
Cons: Maybe control large parties from noise.
Location: A very quick 5 min walk to il pavlova tram and underground and within 10 min ride from all local site seeing places.
A lovely hotel, classy and modern, fantastic staff, The only downfall is this hotel provides rooms for large parties. And u fortunate young Italian and frenchpartys. Excitable teenagers seem to wander corridors in the evening make a lot of noise .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Large rooms with high ceilings and comfortable beds located close to I.P. Pavlova metro. Very helpful staff. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea uk

Older hotel about 15 min walk from main square

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice room,non smoking in all rooms but the bar down stairs allowed smoking so the smell was very strong in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel close to transport links but a l

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A really good hotel that is clean , comfortable, friendly staff , a decent breakfast only downside is a bit out of city but don't let that put you off , there are trams and the metro links close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel - Room 114

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Stayed for weekend break with teenage daughter: overall I would stay here again. Pros - very close to IP Pavlova Metro Station, 20 minutes walk to Old Town which is a pleasant walk, stayed in room 114 at the back, nice clean room. No noise. Value for money. Pleasant and helpful staff. Cons - each morning there was a sewage smell that came into the room from either the bathroom or heating vents that lasted about 30 mins. Lobby always smelled of cigarette smoke but didn't see anyone smoking in hotel but I think you'll get this everywhere in Prague. Two wall lights didn't work but as we were only there for the weekend I didn't get them looked at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was quite disappointed because the room I was given didn't match the description. Other than a decent bathroom and three aisles there was just a bed, a built-in closet and a very small table without a chair (with no space for it) in the room. The hotel is located in a nice old building with high ceilings so the extremely small room with very high walls looked weird. Definitely not 15m2, maybe 15m3 due to the ceiling. The room was on sidewalk level so the curtains had to be closed otherwise there would be no privacy. The room and the bathroom were completely refurbished and there was provided a rich complementary buffet breakfast so if someone gets a better room they may feel much more convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel but not happy with distruption

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel room was very nice and modern, it was exactly what we needed for our stay. It was set in a good location and wasn't too far from the old town and attractions. The hotel staff didn't really seem to want to help us when we said that there was work going on and it was disrupting us and also when we said we were cold, it took three attempts for them to do something. Overall good hotel but would ask to change room if work is going on as it woke us up at 8 sometimes 7 every morning and would go on all day. We had no apologies from staff we were just simply to deal with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Interesting clientele and provided all we needed and expected and more.
Cons: An extractor fan in the bathroom would have been nice. Location might be a bit far from public transport for some - 5 or 10 mins. Fine for us.
Despite being on a main road the hotel was very quiet - excellent sound-proofing. We had a very good rate (came to about £45 per night for a week, queen bed, for 2 people); v. good en-suite with bidet as well as bath and shower , comfortable bed - we slept well. The price included an excellent buffet breakfast, with plenty of hot as well as cold options. One or two school groups (teenagers from Germany and very well behaved); several different nationalities among the guests, including Russian, Czech, Australian, British, German - everyone was well-catered for. Good mixture of ages too.