Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sverage hotel at average price

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Good hotel. Great location. Reasonably basic, dont expect a view. Breakfast was really poor. Clean and simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove SX u.k.

Nice hotel in Old Town.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, and price.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room
Location: Near Municipal House and other main attractions, great homely food, very large portions,good beer helpful people.
Walking distance of most places of interest. Most do Ice Pub in Karlovy Lane, and boat trip from Charles bridge. Went in February, great wood burner on boat, with mulled wine. Fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The breakfast was the only aspect which let it down. There wasn't as much of a selection as I would have liked and on the last day the bread was stale which was disappointing. Overall it was a lovely hotel in a great location and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by karenshoe from Ireland

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the reception staff were exceptional; professional, courteous and very obliging. The room was very comfortable as was the bed. The shower was nice and powerful. Breakfast was tasty, although there were only boiled eggs and I would have preferred a variety. There was also no fridge in the rooms but when I needed access to one the staff on reception obliged me by placing what I needed in a fridge for me. I would recommend staying here, although if it is in the summer there was no air conditioning in the room so it might be quite hot. It is very central and less than a minute to the Palladium and about 5-10 minutes to the Old Town Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wheelchair accessible

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Central Hotel, 10 minutes walk from Old Town Square Very helpful reception staff Wheelchair friendly room with walk in shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Could have been better

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I have stayed at the Hotel Atlantic on my trips to Prague overt the last 10 years.This time the room that I was given (505) had the following issues. 1)Air con was not working to its best as the room was very hot at night. 2) The shower had to be switched on and let the water run for about 5 minutes before it got hot 3) The shower had a fixed head and the flow was not great 4) The wifi in the room kept loosing signal had to go to the door on a regular basis to get the signal ( this is after I emailed the hotel requesting a room with good wifi connection) The location is good near the metro station and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Location,Location,Location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Just a short walk to the river and wonderful sites and there was so much to see on the walk. Money exchange,restaurants & shopping just out the door.
This hotel was well situated between train station and sites. It is located in a safe and bustling area with walking access to anything you could want. The staff is helpful and attentive. The morning breakfast was nothing special however adequate. A better breakfast and a hot pot in the room would have gotten it an excellent rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was convenient and clean, but needs updating.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room needs carpeting replaced with hardwood floors and wall repainted. Breakfast area also need updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel that has recently been updated with a great breakfast and location. Have stayed here several times and will return again! Price is a bargain!