Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel Augustine- a hotel to remember

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: The hotel is central to every thing. with a 5 minute walk to the famous Charles bridge.
This hotel has to be one of the best hotels i have personally stayed in. The staff went above and beyond with everything. Prior to my arrival they help me organise trips arrange meals as special surprises for my partners visit. on arrival staff could not do enough for you. They even left there work stations to give us a quick tour of the unique monks brewery cave like converted to a bar at the bottom of the hotel. In fact though out my whole stay i could not fault anything about this hotel! If i return to Prague i will most definitely be booking into the hotel Augustine again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryn Mawr, United States of America

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Our room was really quite and loved that the drapes actually blocked out the light in the morning
Cons: Better selection of room service. Larger TV's as the size is hard to watch from the distance from the bed.
Location: This hotel is close to everything walking 5-15 minutes. Being in Lesser Town with Old Town over the bridge(5 min away) it was slightly quieter.
The thing I enjoyed at the hotel from the moment we arrived until when we left was how professional all the staff we had interaction with was,friendly but not familiar,knowledgeable and just really polite. I looked at staff members a lot and enjoyed their demeanor which showed pride in their work place and environment. Our room was spotless and remained that way everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Box Elder, SD

Nice hotel close to Prague Palace

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The Augustine is the nicest hotel we've ever stayed at. It was exceptionally quiet, clean and luxurious. I'm glad we splurged on this one! We didn't eat at the restaurant, choosing instead to walk a few blocks to the local cafes and shops, so I don't know about the quality of the food. Overall, a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is excellent - close to everything including the Castle and Charles Bridge.
We enjoyed our time at the Augustine Hotel - great position, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Quiet oasis steps away from sights.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. It's right next door to the Walkenstein Palace gardens, the Charles Bridge and down the hill from the Castle. Short walk to Old Town square. The only disappointment was the lovely vaulted underground bar is now closed to public only private functions and there is no jacuzzi or hot tub to relax in after all the walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect, luxury weekend break

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Brilliant location ideally situated across the Charles bridge. Lots of great bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk
Excellent hotel and one of the nicest cities I have visited. Staff were fantastic, treat us like VIPs from the moment we got there to when we left (welcome prosecco was a nice touch). The hotel in general is faultless, it surpassed our high expectations from reading reviews and we were very impressed. Would definitely stay again would highly recommend to anyone looking for something a bit special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little gem in Prague

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Service, room, spa, restaurant, bar, decor
Cons: nothing .... it was great!
Location: Quieter section of Prague
LOVED this hotel !! Everything was wonderful from the service to the spa to the restaurant to the room. Everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the Old Bridge and. Castl

Posted Nov 2, 2013
A modern hotel built within a classic building. Excellent rooms, Great restaurant and bar. An uncrowned and romantic ambience. Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington,D.C.

"Can't wait to go back"

Posted Oct 19, 2011
The Augustine hotel was prefect. For an unforgettable experience that mixes history, architecture, and contemporary art, stay at this hotel. It completely captures the essence of Prague with luxury accomodations.
2 out of 5
by Craig from London

Very noisy room

Posted Jul 31, 2011
This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are well designed, new, and very spacious. However, my room was incredibly noisy and therefore no matter how stylish the decor was I could not relax and did not look forward to returning to my room after spending the day sightseeing in this beautiful city. Sleep was very difficult due to the noise, and vibration, from trams and traffic running passed the hotel 24 hours a day. Further effort to improve the sound insulation is required! I was also disappointed that the only English language TV channels available were 24 hour news channels. Much greater variety available in German. I really liked the appearance of this hotel but due to the discomfort caused by street noise I did not enjoy my stay.