Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, excellent staf: brilliant!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
A beautiful elegant hotel with stunning rooms and extraordinary views of the Castle. Away from the busy crowds but just 5 minutes to Charles Bridge . Great food. Staff were brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel Augustine- a hotel to remember

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: The hotel is central to every thing. with a 5 minute walk to the famous Charles bridge.
This hotel has to be one of the best hotels i have personally stayed in. The staff went above and beyond with everything. Prior to my arrival they help me organise trips arrange meals as special surprises for my partners visit. on arrival staff could not do enough for you. They even left there work stations to give us a quick tour of the unique monks brewery cave like converted to a bar at the bottom of the hotel. In fact though out my whole stay i could not fault anything about this hotel! If i return to Prague i will most definitely be booking into the hotel Augustine again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryn Mawr, United States of America

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Our room was really quite and loved that the drapes actually blocked out the light in the morning
Cons: Better selection of room service. Larger TV's as the size is hard to watch from the distance from the bed.
Location: This hotel is close to everything walking 5-15 minutes. Being in Lesser Town with Old Town over the bridge(5 min away) it was slightly quieter.
The thing I enjoyed at the hotel from the moment we arrived until when we left was how professional all the staff we had interaction with was,friendly but not familiar,knowledgeable and just really polite. I looked at staff members a lot and enjoyed their demeanor which showed pride in their work place and environment. Our room was spotless and remained that way everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well located Prague hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here if it is in your budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by owen from Glasgow

Beautiful Luxury Hotel in Prague

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a short break in Prague. The hotel is beautiful ex monastery in an ideal location by the castle in Prague. The hotel was excellent (great staff, very clean rooms, comfortable beds) and even had their own beer (St Thomas) which was delicious. I would stay here again if I came to Prague!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Luxury

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful, quiet retreat in Prague. Very comfortable and luxurious. I loved the bathroom - heated floors, tub with TV, etc
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Guildford

Lovely hotel, 100% recommended

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, 100% recommended, one of my best stays in Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Box Elder, SD

Nice hotel close to Prague Palace

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The Augustine is the nicest hotel we've ever stayed at. It was exceptionally quiet, clean and luxurious. I'm glad we splurged on this one! We didn't eat at the restaurant, choosing instead to walk a few blocks to the local cafes and shops, so I don't know about the quality of the food. Overall, a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is excellent - close to everything including the Castle and Charles Bridge.
We enjoyed our time at the Augustine Hotel - great position, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.