Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Only 10 - 15 minute walk from Old Town Square etc.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location & good facilities at a good price.
Cons: Room was comfortable but overheated - not possible to have window open for cooling as noisy trams outside.
Location: In Prague to see Christmas markets in Old Town Square & other locations - did whole day sightseeing tour - very good & visited all main sights.
Stayed for 3 nights on a Christmas markets trip - hotel was very good & comfortable with excellent breakfasts included. Plenty of restaurants/bars/cafes around so no problem for lunch or dinner. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great location. Right around the corner from the sites and castles. You can walk to them all. Also there is a great burger place that's cheap around the corner. Good place. Staff was a little short on patience or language issues but it still worked. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Very nice, lovely staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
My boyfriend and I were having problems on our arrival day and the staff were so helpful, lovely and attentive people. Our room was nice and very clean. We felt very welcome and comfortable in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm still cooling down!!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Only positive is the location.
Cons: Everything, especially as is supposedly a 4 star hotel, having stayed at other hotels of the same rating this hotel is nowhere near!!!!!!!!
Location: Good location, easy access to the sights.
Arrived at hotel for a three night stay.weather in Prague was very hot. Looking forward to relaxing in my air-conditioned room. However much to my disappointment the room was very hot. Wondering if the a/c needed time to take effect went out for a few hours. Again, with great excitement arrived back at my room.........still VERY HOT!!!!. No A/C. Reported the problem to the receptionist, the solution to this was a fan, upon asking when the A/C would be repaired, I received a vague look and informed nothing would be done until tomorrow. Feeling dehydrated and tired, retired to bed thinking " Tomorrow is a new day!". That morning after losing half my body weight!!!, I enquired at reception what the situation was with repairing the A/C. I was informed the engineer was fixing the A/C. Feeling hopefully, went off for a day's sightseeing. Sadly, upon my return, no A/C and still very hot in room. Once more, enquired at reception and received same explanation. Consequently by check out time the A/C had not been repaired. Very disappointed, would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

My first choice in Prague

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Without exaggerating this is my 12th time at this hotel and it gets better every time. Frienly and helpful staff, excellent location, and great tidy housekeeping make this hotel a must for me while in Prague.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Plattsburgh, NY

Euro Trip

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Old building with all the modern amenities room large, bathroom big. Layout and furnished well.
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kilmarnock

Hotel exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great small, friendly hotel. We booked this hotel at a very low rate as a base to see Prague and catch an Andre Bocelli concert. We did not have unrealistic expectations but were extremely surprised. The hotel is spotless, immaculately maintained. The staff were superb. Whilst not central it is very handy for the Metro and the trams. I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: What's not to like about this Hotel - it was perfect for all my needs - Quite, Short walk to centre of Prague and Charles bridge.
Cons: Nothing that I can think off
Location: Great Location, Lot to do near by to may to list, just put on your walking boot and explore !!
My 2nd time in Prague and my 2nd time in this hotel, what can I said "I liked that much I came back". The staff are very helpful and friendly, anything I asked for them to help me with they done it with out any problems. Thank You all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: It was a very friendly place and on a quiet street.
The hotel is two blocks from the river. Because it is centrally located, you can walk almost everywhere. The staff were very friendly, very knowledgeable and most willing to help you. The breakfasts were superb with lots of variety. Plates were constantly being replenished. It was one of the best places we stayed in.