Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel, clean room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel is nice but the location is not convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included, access to public transportation, right distance from attractions, and helpful staff.
Cons: Not as plush as a typical Best Western hotel.
Location: Walk to the old town in 20-30 minutes, or take the trams and be there in 10. Close to castle hill too. 5 minute walk to the river.
The staff was helpful and gave us good directions to see the town. We enjoyed a nice buffet breakfast everyday, good selection, quality, and quantity. The hotel is an older building but in good shape, and the rooms aren't modern but were clean and comfortable, however it is much newer, in better shape, and cheaper than most hotels close to the old town. The bathroom was quite new and modern. We chose this hotel to be away from the very crowded and crazy old town area, but was able to reach all of the attractions because a very efficient tram system and the tram stop was only a block away. WIFI was free, and quite fast, so no problems with staying in touch. If you want to be away from the crowd, but still close enough, this is a good choice that should be considered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Near popular places without hearing the crowd!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly.
We have stayed here twice on trips to Prague. The staff is great and really helpful. The breakfast is good. The rooms are basic, but comfortable. It's an easy walk to the castle and old town with shops and restaurants along the way. The trolley stops near by and there are cabs for anything far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lovely hotel. I wold suppose in a modern international city you'd expect a pool too but that's a minor quibble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was cleaned properly every night and the free breakfast was better then most restraunts would serve. This hotel is also walking distance to most of Prague you want to see. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very central hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Evening meals provided.
Location: Great location, central to everything.
Walk down the road, over the crossing and turn left, easy! We found this hotel to be ideally situated, very clean, fridge/safe in room, breakfast was great choice, we stayed 5 days . We ate out every day , but 1 day we asked the barman for a pasta dish on the menu ( their menu was only toasted sandwiches or pasta related dishes ) but he said he couldn't guarantee 'no ice ' in it, they were microwave meals ! So...we went back to a great restaurant Medduzzy's which is 5 minutes down the road, we ate there 3 nights and 1 lunchtime, their food was fantastic, their pancakes to die for 😀😀 If in Prague it's a must ! 🍺🍺🍷🍷😃😃👌👌
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with super friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: room cleanliness and hotel staff.
Cons: Breakfast selection and hotel furniture.
Location: Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, and many restaurants.
My sister and I stayed at this hotel 5 nights in August 2015. It's a good hotel for the price you pay. It's only 10 to 15 minutes walk to Charles Bridge. Rooms are very clean and staff is super friendly and very helpful. We didn't really like the breakfast selection so don't expect a perfect breakfast. The furniture is kind of old and need to be replaced. I do recommend this hotel for everyone. You won't regret staying there. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontypridd

Anniversary break

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Friedliness of staff, value for money and location.
Cons: Get a new toaster
Location: 10 minute walk to the Church of our Lady Victorious - a must visit.The sculptures and paintings are amazing.
Booked hotel because they have tea/coffee making facilities in room plus breakfast is included. The staff are very friendly and speak excellent English. The hotel is ideally situated - only 10/15 minutes walk from attractions. and restaurants. The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. breakfast was excellent and catered for every taste. However if you like toast be sure to put your bread in before you get anything else as it does take a long time to brown even on maximum heat. Could definitely do with a new toaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clevedon

Nice hotel in a good location to explore the city

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff that were helpful
Cons: Aircon had been switched off for the Autumn but room was stuffy. Breakfast orange juice was terrible.
Fun city worth a visit - check-out the jazz clubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

conveniently located BW

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We had booked the family room, which was actually 2 rooms with a double bed each connected by a small hallway. Not the best setup but the two bathrooms definitely helped. A bit tired looking hotel and the breakfast selection was not the best, however the coffee machine was great.