Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice little hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, affordable and in a quiet street but within easy reach of main tourist attractions.
Cons: My only complaint was my room was on the ground floor behind the bar and reception area which meant it was a little noisy so ask for a room higher up.
Location: The hotel is tucked away in a quiet street but is surrounded by small bars so you don't have to walk far for a traditional Czech meal.
I got a great rate for 3 nights and I really enjoyed this hotel. It is tucked away in a quiet street and the room and public areas were immaculately clean and the complimentary breakfast was also excellent. It is an easy 20 minute walk to Charles Bridge and the Old Town, the staff speak English and they will arrange tours at reception if you prefer. They also had one English language station (CNN).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Everything you need in walking distance of town

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: We didn't have to use public transport to get anywhere - just walk into town. Great breakfast to set you up for the day.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants a couple of streets away but everything within walking distance
Basic hotel (as we expected for the money) but clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent choice at breakfast. Within walking distance of all the city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff especially Sasa in the bar.
Lovely clean rooms and friendly staff. Brealfast has plenty of choices but can get busy. There are many bars and restaurants within easy walking distance, we found the food to be of good quality and very cheap wherever we went. The hop on, hop off buses were great value and a good way to get around. We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: High standard, good location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to city centre. Lots of nice bars and restaurants near hotel.
Check in is at 1400 hours, however, helpful reception lady let me check in early. Hotel is located on a nice cobbled back street. It took me about 10 minutes to walk into the city centre and about 25 minutes to walk to the Charles Bridge. Location of hotel excellent. There are a number of bars, a nightclub, a mini supermarket on the same street. However, I was not affected by any noise. Spacious room, spacious bathroom, large wardrobe, all to a high standard. The room was serviced daily. Nice flat screen tv, included CNN and Eurosport. Free wifi with strong in signal. The bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good. Breakfast is served at 0700-1000. A large selection of food and drink was served including fruit, yoghurt, cereal, eggs, cooked sausages, cold salami and ham, cheese, home made cakes, sliced bread and bread rolls. There was also a toaster and a machine where you could make toasted sandwiches. As per previous reviews, the breakfast area does get very busy. However, I went down for breakfast at around 0920-0930 and by that time, the area started to become less busy (but the food was still replenished, so no problem about getting a good breakfast at that time). 0700-0730 also less busy. The layout of the breakfast room contains tables of four or six seats, and people sit together. Everyone is aware of how busy the area gets, so don’t be afraid of asking someone if the places at their table are free. Excellent hotel, will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Prefer double beds, awkward for couples. Not so good for quietness during night (from the street)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: great service and location
Location: central location ideal for sightseeing and eating out
friendly and helpful staff made it a great holiday. big choice for breakfast made for a good start for the day. certainly would go back there again. great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth, uk

Great location. Poor room if Hot weather

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: Air conditioning, better vent, tea and coffee in the room. A small fridge wouldnt go a miss
Location: close to the river, close to metro and tram stops. Plenty of restaurants nearby
The location is great and in a quite area. The hotel staff can not be faulted excellent service throughout the week. Breakfast was ample and well cooked, short of tables at busy times, we had to return in 20 mins due to lack of seating. Room - no celling fan as advertised just a small portable fan (temp was day 30 deg c and night 14 deg C) only 1 of 2 windows opened so the room was very hot. One window looked straight out p the lift shaft (2 meters away) so no view. bathroom was good and the room was cleaned daily. View and lack of vent only issues. No room tea and coffee available and if you wanted tea/ coffee you could buy a cup at the bar. i requested a double room and got a twin, no issues but if it is a must you will have to check. Would recommend but watch out for temperature our room was to hot to have a great nights sleep otherwise no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Close to u flecku

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: See above
Cons: Bigger breakfast room or staggered times as could struggle to find a table.
Location: Close to river, loads of good restaurants and U flecku - which is a great place to go.
Great find. Close to river/loads of restaurants and best of all u flecku, which has a great atmosphere/ beer. Hotel is modern with good double glazing so no need to worry about noise. Would use again +++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great location for all the major attractions. All within walking distance. Friendly , helpful staff. Good breakfast. Only down - no air conditioning so could be uncomfortable in the height of summer