Ratings based on 1,624 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expected more

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Located close to major attraction, that is, the city centre.
Cons: Sound proofing of the rooms.
Location: Situated in close proximity to the town, which made walking to various attractions very cost effective.
The location of the hotel is very convenient and an excellent breakfast is served, overall the hotel is disappointing. The hotel has a beautiful foyer, which fed into expectations that the bedrooms will be of a similar standard. However, my room was dated in appearance with stained carpeting. The rooms are also not sound proof, which affects privacy and of course, carries noises. I heard other guests talking, and every time they turned on the pipe, I knew. Also, most of the channels on the t.v. were not in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean and close to main sites.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel is clean and pleasant. I found the staff happy to help if you had a query or problem. It is situated very close to main railway station and Metro. Also only a few minutes walk from the Old Town square. Most other sites( including castle) are easily within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Average older hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and common areas upgraded
Location: Close to old town and shopping areas
We had a very efficient check in. Very friendly front desk person who suggested things to see and do. We were able to check in early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel & friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Prague city break

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent location just outside the entrance to the old town. Airport Express bus from the airport stops just along the street. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Good bar for that evening nightcap.
Cons: The charge for the spa room. Room was perhaps a bit too warm even with the window open but couldn't justify using the air con in November!
Location: Short walk to Powder Gate and entrance to Old Town. Palladium shopping centre also a short walk away. Excellent bar nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well located. Very close to namesti republika metro and shopping center palladium. Hotel is an old building and this could be the reason of the cheap price. We are pretty surprised and happy with the wide variety of breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff, great location, rooms were immaculate. If you're in Prague this hotel should be your choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in great location in the Old Town. Everywhere is within a short waking distance. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel for city break.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: The local sights were all within walking distance. Great choice of theatre and music and not worried about walking back at night.
The hotel was within easy reach of the Old City so we could walk everywhere. The transport was convenient if you wanted it. The staff were helpful and the rooms clean and had everything you needed for a short break. Breakfast had a good choice of foods if a little cramped.