Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas Canada

Good hotel close to everything.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Stately rooms. Great breakfasts. Attentive parking. Close to activities and good dinning.
I liked the hotel. It was close to downtown. The parking was excellent. The hotel bar was very convenient . I really enjoyed the breakfast, great selection and good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice stay, great location and upgraded to a more spacious room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not far from train station and all attractions great pkace to stay lots to see and do
4 out of 5
by Svetlana

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, comfortable beds, good bathroom, noisy room, OKish breakfast, undrinkable juces. Very nice helpful staff. Good overall.
4 out of 5
by Miriam

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location is amazing. The breakfast was also pretty spectacular. I like that it is an old building.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Adequate hotel but would not stay again

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel well placed for a tourism holiday close to the Old Town and transit system. Main criticism was that the bed was very lumpy and we did not sleep too well over our 3 night stay. Breakfast was adequate but the hotel food options were usually cold or tepid at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to everything.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Really good hotel, in a perfect location. Everything you could ask for in a city break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expected more

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Located close to major attraction, that is, the city centre.
Cons: Sound proofing of the rooms.
Location: Situated in close proximity to the town, which made walking to various attractions very cost effective.
The location of the hotel is very convenient and an excellent breakfast is served, overall the hotel is disappointing. The hotel has a beautiful foyer, which fed into expectations that the bedrooms will be of a similar standard. However, my room was dated in appearance with stained carpeting. The rooms are also not sound proof, which affects privacy and of course, carries noises. I heard other guests talking, and every time they turned on the pipe, I knew. Also, most of the channels on the t.v. were not in English.