Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Simple, cheap and superbly located hostel.

Posted Oct 9, 2011
We booked this hostel on the strength of the expedia reviews and pictures for a lad's weekend to Prague. Completely satisfied in all accounts; staff were helpful when required but unobtrusive when not, beds comfortable and spacious (it was two doubles rather than four singles), shower was fantastic with plenty of hot water. No noise from the neighbours as mentioned in a previous review, but we were returning rather *ahem* early. Overall highly recommended for anyone using it for the same purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very good!

Posted Sep 13, 2011
The landlady looked after us very well indeed. She met us at the apartment showed us where the local amenities and sites were. Having been stung by the taxi company from the station to the apartment she also booked us a much cheaper taxi back home to the airport. This is a great budget option - in a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location, honest 3-star accommodation, very nice staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2011
If you travel on budget and all you need is a crash pad in Old Town Prague - this is what you need. Special thanks to the keeper of this place for her friendly attention, advice, practical help and making me feel at home. I felt I was truly expected here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Cancellation and transfer without notification.

Posted Sep 30, 2010
I arrived off the airplane in Prague from London, and the driver which I scheduled through the apartments informed me that I was no longer staying at Betlem Apartments and would be taken to a hotel instead. I had no communication regarding this change from Betlem directly. The hotel ended up being Hotel Verona and was in a similar location, but it had one less bed and thus was not appropriate for the size of our group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great value

Posted Sep 29, 2010
Overall, a great value for the money. The apartment looked exactly as depicted in the photos online, which is to say, clean and cute but not fancy. The furniture was Ikea, the sheets were thin, the elevator was a communist-era throwback... but it was spic and span, spacious (by European standards), and in a great location. The woman who checked us in/out was also very friendly. It's easy walking distance from the Charles Bridge, but for some attractions (Prague Castle, Vyserhad) you're going to want to take a tram. The little kitchen came fully stocked with utensils/dishes/pots and pans, and the concierge showed us on our map at check in how to get to the nearest market when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice, cheap apartment near Charles Bridge

Posted Sep 7, 2010
The woman who runs the hotel was really nice and spoke English well. It was a little hard to find the building at first, but once you know where to go it's easy. The apartment was clean and cozy and the location was wonderful. The bed was not very comfortable and it was pretty hot in there because there is no AC or fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarajevo

great location apartments

Posted Aug 20, 2010
apartment was located in the very center, but in pretty peaceful street ...apartment itself is ok, pretty clean and good for two people exploring prague..only things is didnt like is noise you can hear from other rooms, what can be very irritating in the morning ..so i would recommend ear plugs for easy sleepers..no AC and no washing mashine..but if it is a short stay you can do without it.. except this apartmnet has everything and i would recomend it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Best Value in Prague

Posted Jul 14, 2010
I was a little concerned about the lack of directions to the apartments and the lack of check-in/check-out instructions from the property owner. We were able to find approximately where it was by Googling the address, but I got the impression that if we were to arrive later than say, 8 pm, nobody would have answered the door given that it was not a hotel with a dedicated check-in counter. (I could be mistaken, the proprietor lives in the bottom apartment and she said she is there always from 10am-6pm, and may be or not at other times.) The apartment itself was quite large (large bedroom with queen-sized bed, separate dining room, kitchen, large bathroom and a hallway with lots of closetspace), clean and modern, and surprisingly, equipped with a full brand new kitchen and a washer/dryer and free Wi-Fi. The proprietor was pleasant and took the time to walk us up to the apartment, showed us how everything worked, and then pointed out places of interest on the map. The apartment was situated a short walk from both the main square and a Tesco Supermarket. The only knock against it would be that where were no fans in the apartment--making it extremely hot in the beginning of July--it's so cheap though that it would be worth it to buy a cheap fan for longer stays there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Betlem review

Posted Jun 28, 2010
Great location for its price. Not the best hotel/hostel in the world but good value for money. Location was good with the old town square and wenceslas square within walking distance. Even the Prague Castle was about a 20-30 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Le Havre

Appart très bon rapport/qualité/prix/bien placé

Posted Mar 28, 2010
Prestation très bonne pour le prix. L'appartement se trouve dans la vieille ville, donc très bien placé pour visiter à pieds sans prendre les transports. Appartement de 2 personnes,mais peux convenir pour 3 avec le canapé. Très bon acceuil. Très propre, ménage avec changements des serviettes et draps fait tous le 2/3 jours. Literie correcte. Pour les points négatifs, il doit faire assez chaud l'été, car expo sud sans volets ou rideaux et pas de clim. Les apparts sont sonnores, donc prennez les boulles caisses. Il accepte lepaiement en euro que je vous recommande Bref : très bon rapport qualité prix pour les jeunes...et moins jeunes!!