Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Very nice! Adorable place

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Riddled with the sense of adventure, my husband, my aunt, my daughter and myself headed to Prague without making a hotel reservation. We went to a couple of places and everywhere we went was booked solid. We were sitting on one of those hotel's lobby, and I went on Expedia and found this hotel. It was close to where we were so we booked online and went straight over. Honestly, at that point, we just wanted a place to sleep. When we got there, the lady at the front desk was beyond nice. She even went with us to show us where the parking was. Parking is 22 Euro. Breakfast is included om the fare and there are plenty of food options yo choose from. Check-out is at 11:00 am but they keep your bags for you for the rest of the day. The room we stayed at was a Family Loft. Very nice and clean. Our stay was perfect. I would definitely recommend this and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Lake District

Betlem Hotel Prague

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to old town, but equally close to Charles bridge. A perfect location.
Stopped in room 207 good large family room would sleep up to 5, one double, one single and double pull out. Breakfast more than you could eat, staff very friendly and helpful. If visiting Prague again which is likely. We will stop at Betlem again. Clean, tidy and ancient, which was another bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean but in need of work

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was last refurbished in the 90s. It is clean but there appears to be some issues with the drains. The smell was Terrible! Breakfast was average but what got me was that they just couldn't buy fresh bread! Even though Tesco was around the corner, the bread was always stale. The staff was helpful and the hotel is cheap so you get what you pay for. If it wasn't for the smell this would probably be ok for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location and Charm

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This was my home base for my 24 hour Prague visit, and I was in heaven. If you are looking for somewhere with some old world Czech charm, and a great location look no further. I was obsessed with the view out the double windows that opened up to the square out front. Front desk was very helpful, I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Really good location. Lovely helpful staff. Room very cosy and clean. Breakfast could be better but it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT GO I REPEAT DO NOT GO

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Worse hotel and people i have ever seen. Hotel stinks and very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: renovate
Location: a few minutes' walk to all the main attractions in Prague.
We were pretty excited to stay at Betlem Club Hotel given all the great reviews. However, our stay was anything but enjoyable. The positive points: -Staff was friendly -Fantastic location -Good breakfast buffet The hotel is pretty dated, not the building itself but the amenities and the general condition. The room was very uncomfortable. We had a 'loft' on the top floor, so the ceiling was pretty low. The bed was uncomfortable and probably as old as the city of Prague itself, the pillows were wafer thin and the shelf the TV was on looked like it was about to fall any moment. The room we got was advertised as sleeping 4, however, the 2 other "beds" were just couches on which they thew a sheet and a pillow. Not sleeper sofas, regular couches. It might be fine when you're 20, but not when you're adults. The bathroom is another story. It's not that the bathroom was too small (it was ok size) but the way it was built. There was no shower, only a bathtub with a handheld shower, but nothing to hold the shower head. No shower curtain or anything. You could not stand in the tub because it was build in a corner where the ceiling clearance was about 5 feet. So we had to sit in the tub and somehow make it work. Horrible. The toilet was even worse. It was built in a corner but the tub was blocking it partway, so you could not sit !!! How insane is that. Some pretty crazy acrobatics were involved in order to use the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada.

Close to the tourist attractions.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
First time in Prague and book this hotel through Expedia and got the room for 4 adults . The price is right for this hotel location and conditions of the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was located in city center. Staff were wonderful and very gracious. Hotel was very European and just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great location!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
For the location and value, this is an excellent quaint hotel.