Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

A romantic 5-day City visit

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The location was exceptional and the majority of the staff was first class or better! The upstairs rooms are more airy with attractive views.
Cons: The house keeping staff need to improve there attention to detail.
Location: The City is a real treat with plenty of beautiful buildings and churches to see. The Old Town is simply magnificent. Cafes and Restaurants abound.
A fabulous City, lovely people and everything was competitively priced. The Boatel Matylda (the Restaurant) was excellent and the food was outstanding and priced accordingly. Boatel Klotylda is next to the Matylda and is the main accommodation area. Tsamaar, the receptionist was an absolute credit to the Boatel and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation is good and the rooms were generally well prepared, clean and warm, although the standard of house keeping needs to pay more attention to detail - availability of towels, couple of light bulbs not working, replenishing the teas,coffees, mugs etc. The upstairs rooms on Klotylda are brighter with large panoramic windows, whilst the downstairs rooms are a bit dark with only small portholes. The deluxe suite upstairs on Klotylda is simply the best and well worth the 20EUs per night surcharge. Stay there again? Absolutely YES!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ramsgate

Lovely location!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This boat hotel was really lovely. Room we had looked out over the river!! Very clean and warm room. Friendly staff and was in a really great location for all main attractions!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

very close to old town easy to walk to all of city

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: some thing different a boat experience without moving but remember it is a boat so rooms not huge but have had smaller on cruise ships well fitted out
Location: city nearby
nice romantic time by river swans outside our room on river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to Charles Bridge

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Fab hotel with good service and very comfortable. Very friendly reception and the restaurant was excellent. We will be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff and great location. The only problem was very strong smelling cleaning/laundry products. The pro was you knew they cleaned but the smell was quite overpowering even for the mildly scent sensitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Central Prague Location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: This hotel is a cute, centrally located boat hotel. It was a novel place to stay for 2 nights. The location is great, easy access to subway, trams and within walking distance to all the city sights.
Cons: Room was small, bathroom even smaller. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. If we had been staying more nights, the room size probably would have been more of an issue.
Location: Centrally located to all sights and public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: 15 mins to Charles Bridge 20m mins to Old Town Square
Although 20 min walk to Old Town Square an excellent base for seeing Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Great location, great view from my room. Everything walkable. Breakfast ok. Restaurant food was very nice. Best coffee here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
people were lovely and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We really enjoyed David at reception. He was so helpful and knowledgable.
Cons: When you eat dinner at the restaurant, it would be nice if you could put the dinner or drinks on your room bill.
We have stayed at Boat Hotel Matylda 3 times. We love it. The location is wonderful with beautiful views and easy access to all Prague sites. The rooms are small but after all they are on a boat. The rooms are very comfortable with a great bathroom and shower. Plus the hotel has a wonderful breakfast with special orders for eggs and coffee. The views while eating breakfast and dinner, if you choose to eat dinner there, are amazing.