Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Victoria

Elegant and Classy Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Love how close the hotel is from the major train station. The staff really looked after our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the monuments

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: great location, very clean and very helpful personnel
Cons: Only minus was the size of the beds.
Location: Very close to good restaurants and walking distance from the old city monuments. Great transport to the castle.
Visited the hotel for 3 days with my girlfriend. Great quality and very clean. You can easily walk around the city without need of a taxi. Great transport to the castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel, stunning foyer, great spa facility.
Cons: Restaurant - food expensive and some dishes not up to standard.
We booked a standard room, which was very nice but quite small, so we upgraded to a junior suite, which was a beautiful room on the grand main corridor on the third floor overlooking the street. Very nice room, spacious, well appointed. The spa facility was a bonus, a nice pool and sauna and steam rooms. The hotel foyer is beautiful and a joy to walk into. The breakfast was a good standard. The only criticism was the main restaurant - the menu was quite expensive and whilst the food looked great it was not matched by taste on this occasion: eg. scallops were chewy, seafood risotto tasted dreadful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ormskirk

dont trust first impression.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: reception pool and bar
Cons: staff! tip them not even a smile.
fantastic looking hotel,lovely reception area bar pool etc. but now onto the room it is one of the smallest rooms i have ever stayed in awful room avoid 426 so small asked for room change said hotel was fully booked so had to suffer it, high level window of the rooftop of prague really poor. not usual boscola standard,back to hilton for me,after using boscola for years!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful spa experience! Lovely hotel in great location.
Cons: We asked for a twin room but got a double and room was smaller than expected.
Location: Great location easy to get to good restaurants and sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning Palatial Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The pleasant staff, the swimming pool, the ceiling of the hotel lobby and the harp music during breakfast.
Location: Hotel is quite close to Wenceslas Square.
The week before our departure we confirmed our requirement for a twin bed by telephone with hotel reception, The lady on reception assured us she would see to it. We arrived and found our room did not have twin beds. Also, the room did not have proper windows - it was on the top floor and had fan-like windows near the ceiling. We complained. The hotel manager was very helpful and efficient and found us another room. The hotel has a large indoor swimming pool, which is superb. We dined in the hotel three nights and had the lobster soup starter each time. Other nights we went to Zvonice, an unusual restaurant in a bell tower, Sarah Bernhardt, very art nouveau, and Ginger and Fred in the Dancing House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lovely hotel really friendly and helpful staff. Just out of town so very quite and a nice short walk back from the old town. Excellent value for money doubt your find better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Chicago, IL

Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The spa and pool area are gorgeous. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to assist in any way they can.
Cons: As far as we were concerned, everything was perfect.
Location: Location is close to the city center. A 10 minute walk where we enjoyed a Mozart concert in the Municipal Building. A beautiful location.
We stayed at the Boscolo Prague last year and decided to go back to Prague because we love this city! We wouldn't stay anywhere other than the Boscolo. Last year my daughter had her bag and passport stolen on the bus and the hotel staff took us to the embassy to get it replaced. This year when we returned they remembered us and sent wine to our room and asked if we wanted to upgrade our room free of charge. This year I forgot some important items when we checked out so they forwarded the items to the Boscolo in Budapest, Hungary which was our next stop and didn't charge us anything. We can't say enough about the staff or this jewel of a hotel. If you ever get the opportunity to stay at the Boscolo's, do yourself a favor and take advantage of it. The spa and swimming pool are absolutely amazing. We will always return whenever possible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room was in a hallway that was very dark. It was a noisy area and we had to wear ear plugs to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

The perfect place for a few days exploring Prague

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a few days to see Prague. It's really well placed to walk into town - just a short walk to most of the places of interest. The building itself is a beautifully maintained with real character the spa is exceptional and very calming. Our room was small, but very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Overall very happy.