Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Average Hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good location. Better than expected breakfast.
Cons: There was a lot of noise from other guests.
Location: Within walking distance of the Old Square & Astronomical Clock, Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, etc.
No major complaints. Excellent location within walking distance of all major attractions. The buffet breakfast was better than expected. The hotel tended to be rather noisy, with the hotel having very thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: cleanliness of rooms
Cons: tea & coffee making equipment in the rooms
Location: 250yrds from Old Town Square
stayed her for 1 night in December 2016. don't be fooled by the dated looking reception area. the rooms were very modern and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very basic,clean,staff was polite. Was very basic with the needs to sleep and shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, rooms basic but clean. Staff Nice. Good breakfast. Great location in Old Town around 5 mins walk from Old Town Square. Our booking said we had a Superior room but our room in fact was basic with 3 single beds, when I queried this at reception, I was told that all the rooms are the same, so no Superior rooms in hotel so reception sent a maid to our room to push two of the beds together, which we could have done ourselves. Didn't spoil our stay but was just a little disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Perfect location, friendly staff, very clean room and a fair breakfast but the room bathroom is very bad with no ventilation. Next time i will pick a hotel at the same location but not this
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Utter Disappointment!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Friendly waitresses at the breakfast lounge.
Cons: Soundproof windows, instal A/C, stop providing torn and worn out towels!! Customer Service at the reception was terrible as well.
Location: Beautiful city, but full of smokers everywhere with no regard for non smokers or even children.
If you need to park your car, forget about getting a decent price for parking anywhere in the Old Town, where this hotel is situated. The worst of all was the noise from the street with drunks shouting and the trash collection (around midnight) with an extremely loud engine! To top it off, there was a bell going off every hour even at night. If you care about a good night's rest after a long day exploring the city, skip this hotel. I'd pretty much pay more and stay elsewhere if I had known the 3 nights I stayed would make me sleep deprived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location in the old city. Good rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Good service and clean rooms
Cons: Better parking arrangements close to the hotel would be nice.
Location: Hotel is in the old part of the city. Many churches nearby as well as St Charles Bridge and the main palace. Lots of restaurants to choose from
Enjoyed our stay in Prague. Hotel was in a great location and, while parking is a mess, the hotel took care of this for us and no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old town

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Night dining
Location: Church's, castle, town walls and historical sites
Hotel was fine. No parking nearby. The old town has many historic sites but if you want to see a particular site get there early and do your wandering later. We got into the palace immediately o arrival. Those who arrived after noon were in line for up to an hour to get in and Disney quality lines inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so...

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located in the Old Town. Breakfast was pretty good. Reception service was not the best. Furthermore, we asked for a cab to take us to the bus station. The cab arrived late and he asked for 500 kronas (for just 6 blocks!). Smelling that something wasn't right, we decided to just walk to the bus station. Here, the hotel should have been more diligent and call a more reputable & bona fide cab operator.