Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

False Promises & Then Jacks Up the Price on You

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing since almost everything they say on their website is false.
Cons: The hotel's dishonesty.
Location: Bad neighborhood. Nothing nearby at all. Nothing to do in this neighborhood.
Hotel offered free complimentary pick up from train station on their website. When I arrived at the train station, they told me to take a taxi and that they would not reimbursement me. Taxi was in CZK money and converts to about $40 USD. When I checked in they told me that whatever they put on the website is just to lure in the customer. Usually the customer will pay for all the extras. The website said daily housekeeping. I had to pay an additional 10 Euros a day for this service. Safe deposit box in room is 6 Euro charge. Do not believe anything they say on their website; you will end up paying a lot more when you get there. In addition, the hotel is far from any attractions. You will need to take a taxi everyday to and from the main square. It will add up. The hotel is in a bad neighborhood. There is dog poo all over the sidewalk, broken beer bottles, and seedy characters walking around at night. It is not a place for the weak-hearted. You might be harassed by the bums walking around.
3 out of 5
by Douglas from Cambridge

better offer description would help

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, spacious room, clean bathroom, bed could be more comfortable. We would be happier to be able to make cup of tea in the evening but they do not provide kettle or cups. Majority of staff speaks English, nice and helpful. The offer said two double twin bed, but we had two single beds put together, not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping center

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
hotels was clean and friendly and good services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like the staffs there

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
There is tram right outside of the hotel which will take you to Prague's important districts. One tram stop from hotel, there is Andel station which is a convenient shopping center. They have mall, pharmacy, restaurants and Tesco supermarket.Hotel is convenient , clean and pretty safe. The downside is the neighborhoold looks "old" and lack of maintanence,but safe. There is no safe lockbox in the hotel. I recommend carry the valuable with you. I stay over 4 days over there and I think people over there are generally nice, friendly and helpful. Just stay away from occasional hobo.
1 out of 5
by Gi from Australia

Terrible

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Not what they advertised
4 out of 5
by Colin from Dubai

Excellent services

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
The service in this hotel is first class
4 out of 5
by Mark from Sydney, Australia

Great Service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaz from Manchester

What a Perfect Prague Hotel! *****

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: The happy smiling staff who always helped at every turn!
Cons: Really not applicable! Great price and great hotel!
Location: When looking at a map, dismiss that this is on the other side of the river from all the tourist areas as there is a great tram link to all you need!
What a fantastic stay we had! This was a really great find of a hotel. The staff were all very helpful and went the extra mile at almost every step of the way! We arrived early and they offered to look after our bags, this was following being given a welcome drink. Staff had a great grasp of English and were very courteous to us on our stay. Whenever we had a question or mentioned we were going on a visit around Prague they helped with maps and their recommendations for restaurants really helped us out when we were on a budget as this was the other side of the river there wasn't the hiked up price of 'tourist menus'. The hotel is greatly located, don't dismiss it when looking on a map as there is a tram stop less than 1 minute walk from the hotel - if you are going for a 3 day trip, get a 3 day pass and you will be able to make the most of Prague with this great hotel as your base! The rooms are cleaned and tidied every day with a rose and chocolates put on the bed. In the morning the breakfast provided is continental and just what you need prior to a day out in Prague. Also it was great that the staff had a smile first thing in the morning! This hotel puts other more well known hotels to shame, it offers what I would say is a 5 star experience at a snip of the price! Thanks to all for a memorable trip to Prague!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Good hotel, wrong place

Posted Oct 2, 2011
On arriving at the hotel the receptionist was very helpful with information about the local area for transport and food. The room although spacious had lots of cupboards and shelves that were not needed, whilst a kettle was as there were no refreshment making facilities in the room. It is a bit further away from the old town than stated an hours walk at least, not 20 mins, as we did do it on several occasions. The transportation locally is very good with trams around the back of the hotel and a major underground station a 10 min walk away. There was some building work going on around the hotel but as we were out most of the time it did not bother us that much. The breakfast had a range of cereals, meats and cheeses, plus there were various drinks that could be had. All in all the hotel was very good just not quite in the right place as the area did seem a little run down.