Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Everything Ok: good place, good service, good price :) thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como

Molto soddisfata

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel bellissimo Camera grande... la posizione poi vicino al " ponte carlo"e a piedi si possono raggiungere tutte le attrazioni......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornate d'adda

albergo molto carino

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: ho avuto una camera x 3 persone mansardata e molto confortevole
Cons: la colazione con qualche dolce in più
Location: posizione strategica x visitare tutta la città, anche a piedi
città molto bella e affascinante, ho soggiornato dal1-01-2016 al 5-01 2016, nella giornata del -4-1 ha leggermente nevicato, rendendo l'atmosfera ancora più bella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

excellent hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Position within the city area for walking to areas of interest.
Cons: Signage for the hotel was somewhat vague making it difficult find when you first arrived but once you had been back and forth a couple of times it was
Location: The old city was very close, about 5-10 minutes and almost all the sights were available. The areas across the river were also a short stroll away
Arrived late morning, rooms officially not available until after lunch but staff at reception were very helpful and got us sorted out very quickly. Rooms were comfortable and warm, nice bed, well appointed, excellent en-suite bathroom with bath, separate shower, plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioner,soap etc. Bedroom was nice size with plenty of wardrobe space, drawers etc. large flat screen TV with plenty of choice including BBC World news and other English news channels. Breakfast was excellent with good, varied choices to suit everyone. Reception staff spoke good English and were most helpful. All in all a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts USA

Perfect location in the Old Town

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean, old charm, and perfect location.
Cons: Room 420 should have ventilation.
Location: Minutes from Charles Bridge and access to the Old Town sights.
This hotel is traditional, both in décor and service. Its location is perfect for wandering in to the Old Town and minutes from the Charles Bridge. Reception staff are friendly in an understated way and were very helpful in telephoning for a ticket reservation for a Sat eve concert which I spotted being advertised at Reception. It was held in the Clam - Gallas Palace, a 4 minute walk from the hotel and it turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. If you like classical music perfectly performed live by a small 10 piece string orchestra - do look out for this or any other advertised around the Old Town. Tickets were $20, very reasonable and so worth it! The hotel breakfast was buffet style and perfectly fine with hot and cold choices and good coffee. Our biggest criticism was our room - 420 - which had no outside windows and was heated to what felt like 80 degrees. The AC did not work so we were hot and slept on top of the bedding. Coffee/Tea facilities were provided with a proper kettle which was very welcome to make tea. Minibar with drinks could also be used to store milk from corner shop.TV had only a few Czech channels, not that it mattered a whole lot. Wifi worked great and everything was scrupulously clean and well kept, most important to us so we did not pursue asking about another room seeing as we were there only for 2 nights. I would recommend this hotel if you want a central, convenient, quiet location - just avoid Room 420.Other rooms looked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in the centre of Prague

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Large rooms. Quiet on the south and west side side. Rooms 207 and 203. Variety for breakfasts.
Cons: There was only BBC World News from the UK. Nothing else from the UK. No English breakfast tea - take your own. Earl Grey OR fruit teas.
Location: You would be hard pressed to beat this hotel for location.
We walked everywhere from this hotel. Prague Castle, the leeser town, old town, new town. It is 2 mins from the Charles Bridge and 6 mins from the old town square. Learnt some czech from one receptionist who was charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bei der Karlsbrücke

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Sehr gutes Hotel in der nähe der Karlsbrücke. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Stadtbesichtigung zu Fuß, sehr zentral gelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location ,staff
Cons: The eggs and suasages at breakfast tended to be a bit cold.
Location: Centrally located, easy walking distance to almost everything.
Fantastic location. Street noise can be a bit of a problem, but that is to be expected given its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valkenswaard

goed hotel midden in de stad

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: De ligging van het hotel. Super dichtbij alle bezienswaardigheden. En dat het schoon was.
Location: Midden in het centrum (oude) van Praag. Op 1 minuut lopen van de Karelsbrug. Binnen 10 lopen oude plein, joodse wijk,winkels & Nationaal theater.
Het is een goed hotel midden in het centrum van de stad Praag. Je kunt alle bezienswaardigheden lopend afleggen. De kamer (junior suite) was prima. Het was schoon. Personeel was vriendelijk. Goed ontbijtbuffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Charles Bridge Hotel, Prague

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Lovely hotel, great location and great breakfast. The only minor problem was the steel gantry/walkway outside our bedroom window. It could get quite noisy when people crossed it to get to the other hotel wing, kids running across it late at night and the very lovely cleaning ladies pushing their trollies over it first thing in the morning....first world problem :-)