Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L'Aquila

Albergo un pò barocco....

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: la posizione
Cons: Oscurare meglio le finestre
Location: E' situato a 8 minuti, a piedi, dal centro città . Ottimo per la visita di Praga.
Palazzo in stile con la città vecchia, sono capitato al 4° piano e lamento l'oscuramento delle camere e poco insonorizzato. Pulizia OK, personale cortese e disponibile. In complesso lo consiglierei.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Very loud. Could hear every sound from outside of our room while inside it; including sneezes, walking & talking. Shower drain didn't work.
Location: Location advertised is misleading compared to reality.
Other than the central location, it's a bust. The hotel is old and rundown. The area just outside of the hotel entrance smelled of urine and you have to walk by it always plus you constantly must walk through smokers who stand right you the doors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr schönes Hotel in top Lage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Aus unserem Fenster hatten wir einen schönen Blick auf die Moldau und auf die auf der anderen Seite der Moldau liegende Prager Burg. Schräg gegenüber vom Hotel befindet sich die Ice-Bar und eine Discothek. Zur Karlsbrücke sind es vielleicht 200 Meter. Das Hotel liegt also perfekt. Wir konnten alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion
Un antiguo edificio señorial bien ubica doy cómodo carece de estacionamiento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato nella stanza quadrupla: 2 camere doppie, 2 bagni, salottino, su 2 piani collegati da una scala in legno. La stanza superiore mansardata, molto bella !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario. Canada

Great location!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hotel was in a perfect location to walk everywhere. Only problem was on the Main Street it is very noisy at night time. Prague does not sleep! Parking expensive, too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Next to biggest night club in prague

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Would love to be able to rate this hotel higher. A little shabby, but lovely and helpful staff. Bed was not good, but the least of our problems... The bar next door, right outside our window, was sooooooo loud that we stuffed cotton in our ears and still couldn't sleep. It was a Sunday night and the bass pounding and shouting didn't stop until daybreak. Then the trash trucks came and emptied out four cats of bottles from thenights festivities. Too bad, it could have been a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Situación inmejorable al lado del Puente de Carlos

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Su situación en el centro de Praga. Decoración de las habitaciones y del hotel en general, es un palacio.
Cons: La selección de dulces del desayuno, bizcochos un poco secos y poca variedad.
Location: Muy céntrico, situación inmejorable se puede ir a pie a todo el centro histórico. Restaurantes, bares, discoteca, tiendas...
Muy bien situado al lado del Puente de Carlos, en el centro histórico, en una placita encantadora, a 5 minutos a pie de la plaza del reloj astronómico. Edificio y habitación muy bonitos, es un palacio barroco precioso. Limpieza bien, desayuno bien, sólo poca variedad y calidad de los dulces. El personal de recepción muy amable y profesional. El único problema la noche del sábado imposible dormir por los clientes de la discoteca que hay delante que cantaban y chillaban por la calle, al ser la habitación orientada a la calle principal que da al rio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione e personale gentile

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: posizione, personale
Cons: pulizia
Location: posizione a 2 passi da ponte Carlo
Abbiamo passato 3 giorni in questo bellissimo hotel a pochissimi passi dal ponte Carlo; arredi, camere e sale molto eleganti e signorili. Camere spaziose e vista molto suggestiva (si vedeva il fiume Moldava) anche se un pò rumorose dato che affacciano sui locali notturni. Pulizia della camera un pò superficiale (abbiamo trovato parecchi ragni e 2 mosche) ma penso sia normale a Praga (ci sono ragnatele in ogni angolo della strada e persino sui monumenti più importanti). Personale gentile, si sono adoperati a prenotarci alcuni ristoranti, stampare la carta di imbarco, prenotare taxi. Colazione internazionale sufficiente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location. Walking distance from all major sights. Comfy and clean rooms. Great staff. Would stay there again!