Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good hotel and location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Location of hotel is excellent close to main sights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and spacious with a separate shower and bath. Cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The only problem we have with this hotel is our room faced the river which was a great view but the noise from the nightclub opposite was unbearable. The shouting and singing went on all night and early morning followed by the sound of bottles being collected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel right on the river

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, decor, price.
Cons: Beds and showers
Location: Right on the Charles Bridge & river. Very walkable area - close to a lot of restaurants, bars, and shopping.
I stayed in one of the deluxe suites and it was quite enjoyable. I had two separate bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a living/dining area, which expanded throughout two floors. The architecture and decor was extravagant. The beds were king size, but were two twins pushed together, which was not particularly comfortable. The bathrooms did not have showers, only bathtubs - which I found enjoyable but others may not prefer. Overall I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
by Dmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stewart

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful and helpful. The room was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, comfortable and warm. A reasonable breakfast choice.
Location: Two minutes to Charles Bridge, and 10 minutes to old town square and Jewish quarter. Takes 25 minutes from airport.
We stayed in Prague for four days before Christmas. A family with two boys. Although cold, plenty to see and do. The Christmas markets gave us the atmosphere we were looking for. Found a couple of excellent vegetarian restaurants as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous city location for site seeing

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Liked the interesting old fashion style building, location was brilliant.
Cons: English breakfast tea supplied as well as the scented type of selection Mini bar fridge that works, ours was warm Double duvets in winter months
Location: Great location very near Charles Bridge, most things in easy walking distance and nearby trams.
Generally a good hotel, thou we had a shaky start as when we arrived temp was -3 and the heating was inadequate main radiators were only warm ish on top setting and bathroom heated towel rail was not working. Also no duvets on double bed but 1 single in the wardrobe after speaking to reception a maintenance man arrived to check windows and fixed towel rail Once sorted room was much warmer because they then actually turned up the heating from main boiler. They also supplied another single duvet. Breakfast buffet was extensive and good quality. We had a few issues that were all resolved The building is quirky but interesting. Would go back due to location Room safe was good and easy to operate. Housekeeping could have been a bit better. Room was in quiet area of hotel away from nearby noisy nightclub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, California

nice hotel in excellent location with nice staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: location, staff, room
Cons: breakfast while adequate was not outstandingly great
Location: location could not be better, easy walk to most attractions - took lots of photos but none of the hotel
nice hotel, close to most places one wants to visit with a very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Services

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Beautiful rooms, great service, great breakfast, overall a wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel close to Charles Bridge

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I feel that the hotel cleanliness was bad, the room service personnel only change the bed covers, towels and wash the shower area, she fail to refill the toiletries. On the second night and third night of our stay we had little worm-like insects crawling on the bathroom tiles. She did not vacuum the floors as we were able to feel grits while walking around the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Decent room. Tiny shower. Very odd layout as it was an inside room with Windows to the hallway. The bed was two double beds pushed together making it rather uncomfortable in the middle. Breakfast was not very good at all. Very little choices. However, the receptionists were extremely nice.