Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stuff was very helful and friendly, room clean and comfy. Breakfast across the street was decent too. The only downside was that we could hear other visitors walking on the stairs after entering the hotel. Guess this is how the building itself was constructed.
5 out of 5
by Yasmeen from London, UK

Wonderful Location

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay with a nice choice of breakfast to look forward to each morning. Thank you to Michael and his staff for looking after us so well. Our room was spotless and the shower superb. The location of this hotel is perfect in regards to sightseeing, dining and especially the closeness to Charles Bridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Banbury

On the precipice of everything good about Prague,

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Superb, real treasure
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Nice room, great breakfast, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was very large, a bit dated, but had everything we needed. The bathroom was very nice, but the shower didn't drain well. Bed was comfortable and instructions were helpful. Great breakfast at restaurant down the street was included in room rental. They even lent us an iron and ironing board and arranged for a cab to take us to the train station for the next leg of our trip. Location is a bit seedy, in the old section of town, but very close to many sites. Be aware that there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by gb5936

Amazing Location!!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location, right at the base of the Charles Bridge, walking distance to everything. The owner was super helpful and friendly, helping to arrange private airport transportation at a very reasonable price. When I missed my connecting flight from Amsterdam to Prague and had to change my transportation he made it super easy and a car was waiting for me when I finally arrived! The room is very clean however there is no air conditioning and when I stayed it was unseasonable warm in the 90's so sleeping was uncomfortable. There could be a few amenities in the bathroom, glad I had packed my own as the little bar of soap wasn't much. Overall great value and I plan on staying here again, probably in the early spring when it's not so warm!!!
5 out of 5
by Donna from Mackay Qld

Perfect location at end of Charles Bridge

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Management and staff helpful and obliging. Location just perfect at end of Charles Bridge so we took advantage of early viewing from bridge without the crowds. Large room at the top of the establishment, several stairs but the luggage only comes in once and out once. We would definately stay here again and would recommend to our friends & family. Tariff incl. lovely breakfast at Bohemian Bagel and I recommend this too. Prague is just beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Michal Musil, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you very much for your review with such nice words and high evaluation of our Charles Bridge Residence. It has been our pleasure looking after you. Your are right the location is perfect, you are just few steps from the famous Charles Bridge. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be very happy to welcome you in Prague and in our Charles Bridge Residence next time. Thank you for your stay with us once again. Wit warmest regards, Michal Musil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Charles Bridge Residence and I have to say this was one of the best places I have stayed in. Firstly, Michal the manager was very helpful before we even arrived. Immediately from the booking confirmation, I received several emails confirming our travel arrangements, arranging transfers and so on. All very helpful and reassuring. The welcome upon arrival was very warm and informative with lots of information about the location, getting about and so on. The room was overlooking the street as requested. The room was large and spacious with free wi-fi and satellite tv. A very good range of refreshments were available in the mini bar - and at very reasonable prices! The beds were massive and very comfortable. The hotel is located literally a few yards from Charles Bridge so is perfectly located. I genuinely cant think of a single thing that could be improved upon. 2 days is nowhere near enough to see everything so we will definitely be back again. The Charles Bridge Residence is so good I wont consider stopping anywhere else in Prague and have no concerns in whole heartedly recommending this to anyone else looking for accommodation in Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Michal Musil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for so nice words about us and our Residence written in your review. We are doing our best to make our guests stay with us as much comfortable as possible. Your words make us truly happy. It has been our pleasure looking after you and your wife. We will be glad to welcome you in our Residence once again and hopefully soon. With warmest regards, Michal Musil
5 out of 5
by Samantha from M. View

Excellent Location and Value

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location literally a minute or 2 from the west end of the Charles Bridge. Old Town is a 15 minute walk over the bridge and the castle is a 15 minute walk up the hill (or quick tram ride). Extremely quiet, very clean and comfortable, and very friendly staff. This hotel is more like renting an apartment as there is no full time staff at the door. But, excellent value, located close to all the great sites, and very nice room. We stayed our first night in the center of town which was packed with tourists. This neighborhood is so much more pleasant than staying in Old Town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Michal Musil, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, Thank you very much for your such nice words about us and our Residence written in your review. You are right, our location is our biggest advantage. Our neighbourhood at Lesser Town has got different atmosphere than Old Town and all most popular places to visit are easily reachable simply by walking. It has been our pleasure looking after you. And we will be happy to welcome you in our Charles Bridge Residence again. Best regards, Michal Musil
5 out of 5
by Breese from Warwick, United Kingdom

Stunning hotel and location with excellent service

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first visit to Prague and the Charles Bridge Residence delivered! Karin communicated with us via email prior to our visit so all the details were taken care of, including having transportation arranged for us at the airport. The hotel is stunning, clean and with all the necessary amenities. The service was excellent - everything was explained to us and everything we needed was provided. Breakfast was some of the best I have had. And the location is amazing - right by the famous Charles Bridge so often seen in movies. This is the only hotel I will stay in when in Prague. In fact, I have already booked for Autumn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Michal Musil, Hotel Management
Dear Breese, Thank you very much for your nice words about our Residence in your review. All your comments are for us very important. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. It has been our pleasure looking after you and your husband. We - me and my colleague Karin - are already looking forward to welcome you in our Residence again in autumn. Best regards, Michal Musil