Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Superbe.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: L'accueil , très belle et grande chambre au plafond peint : on est dans l'ambiance de Prague et le petit déjeûner très complet compris dans le prix
Bel hôtel très accueillant, extrêmement bien situé
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon albergo in posizione strategica

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Bell' albergo in posizione assolutamente strategica a pochi metri dal ponte carlo e molto vicino alla fermata malostranska della metro linea verde. Pulito, ambiente retro' con camere con soffitto in legno dipinto molto caratteristiche, colazione buona e varia, gentile il personale alla reception. consigliatissimo per chi viene a Praga per turismo e vuole pernottare in posizione privilegiata
4 out of 5
by Geraldo from São Paulo

Ótima localização

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel antigo. Quarto confortável, ótimo café da manhã. Próximo da ponte Charles e igreja do Menino Jesus. Muitos restaurantes próximos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very well located Rooms old dirty carpets. Bathroom is OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Centralt beläget nära till restauranger o affärer

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Läget o renligheten
Cons: Luftkonditioneringen i rummet väsnades Ingen luftkonditionering i allmänna utrymmen
Location: Karlsbron ligger alldeles bredvid Flera restaauranger o affärer i närheten
Centralt beläget nära till restauranger o affärer Matsalen låg i källaren, mörkt o varmt utan luftkonditionering Säkerhetsskåpet satt i golvet så man var tvungen att gå ner på knä
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Basement where breakfast is served is a bit gloomy.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Wisconsin

Perfect for Prague

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on this hotel and a very unique design makes it a fun stay. Breakfast was good. AC was nice. The hotel is steps from the Charles Bridge and many other sites. It was clean and quiet for the location. Great hotel for the price. We were very happy with our three night stay.
2 out of 5
by Ben from Baltimore

Tiny room, LOUD music played all night long

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to stay in a more historic building and The Charles looked charming and well-located. These things both turned out fine, but the room was extremely small. In fact, the door was so small that I kept hitting my head coming in and out. It was probably about 5'2" so even shorter people would have to bend down to get in. I could live with that, and it was charming in its way as well, but the problems came at night. The hotel has 2-3 all-night bars or clubs adjacent, and they play their music extremely loud. I didn't end up able to sleep more than a couple hours a night. When I say loud, I mean it's loud enough to make out the song lyrics, and you can feel the bass shaking the bed. When I complained, they offered to move us to a room that was even louder, or said we could pay an extra $50 to move into an upgraded room, but they couldn't guarantee that would be quit either. We ended up checking out in the morning and canceling the rest of our stay. Thankfully Hotels.com was able to get me a refund!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but clean

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Near castle and old town, but the room small. I have brought two 29' luggages. The room is full when I opened two luggages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmigt hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Intetsägande entré Serviceminded personal Underbara rum Utmärkt frukost Bra läge