Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Get what you pay for. Standard hostel, good location, very good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, nice staff, never again.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Room was very dirty. Lock was broken to common area. Shower was poor, noisy, doors didn't keep sounds out because they had gaps around door, bad light, no elevator, lots of stairs, bring your own towels. HOWEVER, it's cheap, 24 hour front desk, and a good location in New Town not far from metro, bus lines. I guess it depends on what you're looking for.
3 out of 5
by Vijay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was really bad experience having these kind of people who's smoking and making bad things inside the room...aside from loudness and no respect with roommates, guest are having FUN in the middle of the night. This kind of Hostel is really not recommended. Receptionist (Ladies) are kinda unsupported as well...I told them to put me in another room but no response at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY AT CHILLI

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had the worst experience so far. Been solo traveling for awhile now and stayed in many hostels. But chilli is so far the worst. Had a very unwelcoming reception. Lockers in my room were al taken up there's no assigned locker. The bed sheet had holes in it. After the first night started scratching all over. Then I realized... BED BUGS. I stayed for two nights and the bugs had a feast. It's more than a week later and I'm still scratching about a 100 bites all over my body. And I didn't even get an apology. They took it so matter of fact. The room is cheap. But it's not worth it. Pay like a couple of euros more for something decent. Location isn't even that convenient.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from Los Angeles

Nice.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Staff needs to be a little less rude. It could be a cultural thing though...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are very thin, and you should be able to bring in your own alcohol. The staff were friendly. We didn't stay long and got what we paid for. Good location for walking to everything as well.
3 out of 5
by Ada from Calgary, Alberta

STAIRS

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay was good ... aside from having to climb 7 floors of STAIRS twice a day. There were a steady flow of people going in and out, and the location (once found) was conveniently as most attractions were in walking distance with no need to take public transportation. I would recommend doing some research to find the path of travel through the inner streets. Like other hostels we stayed in in Europe, the toilet and shower were separate, however the small space and lack of shelves/hooks made showering difficult.
4 out of 5
by Alicia from New York

All great for price

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall had a great stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, even if they were very busy at times! Our private room was very comfortable and clean. Our only issue was that we had a shared bath and there were definitely too many people for the one bathroom on the floor--we often had to use bathrooms on other floors or in other common areas as ours was constantly in use, and we ended up only being able to use the shower maybe once during our whole stay. But otherwise everything was great--great location, friendly staff, and comfortable room!