Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Praha, Czech Republic

A congress hotel for everybody.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The wellness was really good, the bed was really comfortable, the room was also good with a very good selection of international channels. The breakfast was also good.
Cons: I think that the prices at the hotel bar aren't that expensive but certainly are expensive for a Clarion hotel. Also, there is just a little bit of madness at the breakfast because there was a lot of people due to a congress but still I think that the personnel is very qualified and there was always food for all.
Location: Outisde of the city center, next to a small shopping mall, not many things to do over there rather than the O2 arena and Galerie Harfa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanjing

The hotel charged me one more night when I stayed.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: I do not like it.
I booked six nights but left one night earlier. However, the hotel(Clarion Congress Hotel Prague) insisted to charge me the whole six nights. Hopefully you could help me to get the extra charge back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant hotel away from city centre

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Food court connected to hotel to add some variation at meal times. Good conference hotel and good if you want to be away from the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Not very polite staff, yet a good and clean hotel, good breakfast, rooms are clean and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Cons: The stuff in the pool is unfriendly, they demand that men wear trunks only not shorts
Location: there is a shopping mall in the same building and another one in just 10 min. close to the city centre
friendly staff, a shopping centre and the undeground station are in the same building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good business hotel even for spouses

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, plenty of places to plug in computers, etc. Convenient to subway. Nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: Towels were thin, rooms were warm, and elevators were flaky.
Location: The hotel sits on a large and varied shopping center with a food court. The subway takes you to the historic down town.
The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, though overly warm for us, and the location is very good - adjacent to a subway stop. The buffet breakfast was better than average, a wide variety of eggs, meats, breads, fruit, etc. Elevators are very unpredictable - we were never stranded but sometimes it took some arguing to get them to take us to our floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Excellent Hotel but read the small print

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was extremely good with a variety to cater for everybody. Accessibility is brilliant .
Cons: Making clear the terms and conditions of using the wellness centre.
Location: Acccessibility TO METRO AND THE SHOPPING MALL
The clarion congress is an Excellent hotel with good accessibility .the staff are very polite and helpful.Both Tereza's at the concierge went out of their way to help us .The cooling sytem in the rooms keep switching off automatically,the receptionist said that they switch off in the night .Also the children are not allowed in the pool after 4 pm .Hope they make this clear on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

really great hotel, good transport

Posted Jul 31, 2014
the hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. the room was perfect too. the hotel is attached to a gym/health suite as well as a mall so basics were all at hand. we had to get the metro to and from town, but it's very cheap and easy to navigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tasmmy from Riverland, South Australia

A short break in Prague

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Room superb - clean, comfortable and spacious.
Don't be put off by this hotel's being out of town - the city is easily accessed by the underground stop connected to the hotel's location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast. Clean room.
Cons: Bad neighbor guests
Location: 7 stops to downtown. Prague is a small city.
It's a very nice & relatively new hotel. The staffs are nice and professional: the reception desk, the breakfast service, the housekeeping.. they made me feel very comfortable. The breakfast, SUPERB. prepared with heart. The hotel is 7 metro stops from city center. in 10 min you're in downtown. It's connected underground to a metro station, which made it super easy to find. A supermarket (billa) is also connected with the hotel: saved me a lot during my stay. The room is not big but quite clean. Depending on which side your room is, it might be on the street side. Luckily it's not a busy street and with little noise, compared to some hotels I know in downtown. There is an independent gym in the mall associated with the hotel. Free, however not infinitely. The gym manager allowed me to use it for 20 mins each day. (maybe it's just my package I don't know.) not a big deal though given I'm not in prague to work out. The only reason I gave 3 to the "comfort of your room" is because of my nasty neighbors, which to be honest, is NOT in control of the hotel. A family with two kids were next door to me. Those stupid kids often run in the corridor and made loud noise, even at night. And their parents just let them be. Again, it's not the hotel's fault. Bad guests are everywhere. Last tip for your stay in Prague, watch out scammers! be careful with taxi, and never exchange money with individuals on street! Police are not helpful with that there.