Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

you get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: near transportation facilities & quiet
Cons: at least provide drinking water or a kettle in the room.the bed can be made firmer
Location: 10 minutes walk to the tram lines,bus & metro station-mesti miru.a few restaurants nearby-local,chinese & vietnamese.30mins walk to wenceslas square
bed was not too comfortable (sagging) & no tea/coffee making facilities was provided.not even water for drinking.breakfast selection was limited but i guess for such a price,you cannot be complaining. you need to go through the intercom for them to open the 1st gate to allow entry to the hotel.a bit of an incovenience. plenty of travel information in the small lobby.not many of the staff can converse in english.the receptionist can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good quality for the price. It is not located in the center but it is only 2 minute away from the metro and a 20 minute walk from the old town. The room came with clean towels and sheets. It is calm and quite. There was a supermarket (Albert) directly across the street. We booked the hotel with breakfast, however the breakfast was nothing great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by michael

Beware.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Frustrating. Had trouble booking on line and then, could not make changes online. Your site told me I had to speak to the hotel on the phone, which I could not do, no Czech sevice! Had to move hotels. in the rain, after the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some problems with wifi and arconditioner

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't love too much my stay there, the wifi wasn't very good and shaw problems when I had been there, moreover I was waiting for arconditioner but it wasn't have there. At least there had easy location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Free Wifi didn't work, didn't clean everyday, and sometimes ran out of hot water for a shower. However staff is nice, room is lovely, and free breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
by Stoyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel, great value, good location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
My single room was a good size, with a comfortable bed a large bathroom. The WiFi worked very well in the room. Even though there were many other guests staying, I found it to be very quiet and peaceful. The complementary breakfast was excellent -- lots of breads, fruit, yogurt, sausages, hard-boiled eggs, cakes, coffee/tea/juice. I also found the location to be very good: 5-minute walk to the Metro, and just 3-4 stops to the main tourist sites; overall about 15-20 minutes. One could even walk to the central areas in 30-40 minutes. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel for its value, location, and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Close to train station, clean, friendly staff
Cons: breakfast was ok
Location: close to train station, museum, opera, Metro
Very nice, basic hotel. Very good value for the price. It wasn't the Ritz, but was priced very well for what you get. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel walking distance to train station! I would stay there again.