Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Service with a smile

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We stayed here for one night but it was fantastic. The gentleman on the desk when we arrived was super friendly and helpful, offering tips and advice to help us avoid being ripped off by cab drivers. Location was nice and close to the river but keep in mind Prague is quite a steep/hilly city. Definitely recommend staying here if your in Prague!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good hotel, good stay.

Posted May 2, 2017
Good overall. TV could be updated. Street parking was ok. Staff very helpful and friendly. Walkable to main part of tourist areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, save your money for beer and food

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: 5 minute walk to the Metro.
Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable, nothing special but certainly nothing to complain about. The best feature is the location, with an easy 5 minute walk to the Metro that will have you in the center of Prague in just minutes (trains run every 2 minutes during peak periods, and about every 10 minutes at other times). So for the price, this is great value since staying in the center of Prague is costly, especially if you have a car to park. Here it is free and secure. Good selection of fruits, pastries, breads, eggs and meats for breakfast, very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel near Congress Center

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: There is no coffee maker or electric kettle in-room and breakfast is not served until 7 AM.
I stayed here during a conference. The hotel staff was friendly and spoke fluent English. The room was modern and clean. The hotel is maybe 5 minutes walk from the Prague Congress Center, so this is very convenient for conference-goers. The Vyserhad subway stop is just a couple of minutes further by foot and it's very quick to get into the city center as trains run every 2 minutes during peak hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel wifi working safe place to park the car east to walk to city ... Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timi from Hungary

Nice hotel close to Congress Center

Posted Aug 1, 2013
The room was clean and nice and the staff was really helpful. The hotel is really close to the Congress Center and good for sightseeing as well, because the subway station is close, and the famous spots are just a few stops from there.
5 out of 5
by Patty

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
Great customer service, and the hotel was very convenient to my business and leisure events. Plus, the Metro and trams were close by to go into Old Town and to the castle. Would highly recommend this hotel to others. I will stay here on my next trip to Prague.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
It was great. I am looking forward to holidaying in the near future
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Hotel Coronet

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
Hotels with no airconditioning should have working fans in each room. We did not have a fan the first evening and asked for one. They brought one but it was broken. We hada working one for the second evening.