Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Henri from Tallinn

Cool place to stay

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time staying at Czech Inn. I stayed at a 12-bed dormitory (my first experience staying at a place like this). I met new people, which is the main reason to stay in dormitories, plus the price per peeformance ratio was excellent. Reception people were also very helpful and friendly. I'm really satisfied!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Praha-Boston

Great for SSS (shower,??, sleep)

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Prague is very exciting city that never sleeps. With that said, if you are looking to spend time in a room, this is not for you. If you come here to experience all this city has to offer, this is a great and very reasonable place for your basics (SSS)! Do not expect a lot of privacy unless you are in the bathroom or a shower. Definately a place to meet and make new friends. Great for groups of friends. Mostly younger folks, but it's up to the individual's personality and how well can you adapt to something different for a moment. I recommend this place for the basics as the price is right. Nazdraví..-))
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your stay and feedback. It's appreciated. I can understand the privacy factor and would definitely recommend you to try one of our beautiful private rooms next time. Hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysian

Friendly staffs & good location

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The friendly receptionist provide many useful information on travel tips and restaurants for dine in.
Cons: I hope in the future there will be a shared kitchen among the guests as i found it very inconvenient to prepare some meals & hot water for tea/coffe
Location: The hotel is located quite convenient to go to the city as the train station is just less than a minute of walking distance from the hotel
Overall it was satisfying to stay in Czech Inn but i would like to address some of the aspects that may improved for the future guests. The bedsteads in the room are quite old which i found some rusty parts on them. It would be better if they can refurnished or at least remove those rusty parts with new paint or new parts. Also, the bathroom and toilet are not in the room which are quite surprised me as i thought there are ensuite in the room. Some bathroom and toilet are separated from each other which i found not very convenient to go different way when i need to use both at the same time. The breakfast is overpriced with everyday the same breakfast options which i ate the same foods for breakfasts during the four days of stay. You can easily get good foods around Prague with cheap price so i recommend to get some better option of breakfast outside with lower price. There is no really a common space where people can hang out and meet new friends apart from the lobby waiting site where people sit around the sofa to wait for their friends or doing their own things. Beside the reception there are some tables and seats but always fully occupied as there are only few of them available for guests so not a spacious place to hang around. Overall it's still a satisfied stay in Czech Inn especially the friendly staffs which helps a lot during my stay and got really good foods around the few restaurants nearby and there are few mini markets for groceries too within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very informative feedback. We appreciate the points you have brought up. We do plan on having a common kitchen soon and also trying to make better use of our basement bar which has plenty of space for guests. We will work on improving our breakfast too. We hope you try us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Perfect hostel in Praha City

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The black-haired girl with dark-blue streaks serving breakfast :-D
Location: Metro station namesti miru. All sights are viewable when taking the metro.
I only booked a bed for 12 different persons but wasn't disappointed. Breakfast every morning will be 120CZK when you check in. Don't forget, it's pretty neat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 地球

快適なホテル

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: フロントの対応
Cons: 特になし
Location: トラムは近くにあるので、便利です。 観光地から離れているので夜道の一人歩きは心細い。
フロントの対応が良い。 シャワー室が快適。 設備もしっかりしている。 観光地から少し離れていること以外は素晴らしいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Value

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Good location to walk into the old town. Or if you don't like walking, a tram right out front.
Double en suite room - great value! Friendly staff & a good bar. Felt more like a hotel than hostel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are really delighted to hear you had a great stay and are looking forward to hosting you again. Enjoy the rest of your trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Perfekter Standort, super Service

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Sehr netter Service und das Zimmer ist wunderschön gewesen. Standort ist perfekt und es hat ein spitzen veganes Restaurant gleich um die Ecke! Kann absolut weiter empfohlen werden!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chak Ho from Hong Kong

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
it was a pleasant stay!! Everything was so perfect and the hostel in a very good location which you can take the tram to the town. Staff are nice and the cleanliness of the the room were also nice. Highly recommend this to everyone
4 out of 5
by Devin from Toronto

Decent hostel for the price!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hostel for the price. Only thing is that the wifi sucked. My mattress was very hard (and I prefer firm mattresses) but the giant pillow was awesome. Could use outlets/lamps at the beds - that would be a major upgrade. Clean bathrooms & spacious showers. Didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that.