Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Studio City

The Jewel was a jewel!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I met in Prague and had three great nights there. The room was adorable, small but super well appointed and the staff was magnificent. I would stay there again in a second. Bar and food a plus, too! Wonderful touches like a "welcome" glass of wine and a nightly "sweet treat" in your room. Great hotel! Small, boutique and you feel the flavor of Prague!
3 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The single room which I was given was so small I could hardly move in it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A gem in Prague

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This hotel is great. Small but perfectly located in the old town within a 15min walk to the main square. The staff is very friendly. Room decor is cute, nice and chic. Breakfast is perfect. Will come back any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel. Quiet and Great location.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros:
The staff are very nice and helpful. Every recommendation they gave us was great. Most recommended hotel - if not looking for fancy.
5 out of 5
by N from London

Little gem in Prague

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a very convenient location for exploring Prague. Staff were very helpful and polite, and little treats were left in the room every night, which was a nice touch. There is no lift though so keep that in mind if you have mobility issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful little hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Tonchi at the desk was very helpful. Waitresses in restaurant were kind, helpful, interested in helping.
Had a great stay here. No elevator, but only a tiny one for luggage. Eleven rooms total, but very nice. Great restaurant. Breakfast was included--buffet and/or order off the menu. We came back for dinner, and we had a great meal.
5 out of 5
by Christine from London

Mum and daughter weekend in Prague

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time in Prague. The hotel was very central, 5 minutes walk to the Old Town square. The hotel was so comfortable and the staff really friendly. Breakfast was great - we could choose from the menu as well as have food from the buffet. We loved the cakes which were brought to our room at tea time each day! Would recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Guy from London

Great value

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Really good hotel, excellent location. Brilliant breakfast. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend as great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Leah from Sydney

Charming hotel in the heart of the Old Town.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Jewel. We stayed in the Ruby room which was a good size, comfortable and quiet. The shower was good too - always a bonus. And lovely treats left each afternoon - welcome after a long day out sight seeing. The hotel location is great - right in the centre of the old town. We used the hotel car service to get from the station to the hotel which was convenient and good value. The hotel breakfast is truly fabulous. Lots of choices and all beautifully prepared. We didn't eat at the hotel otherwise but did have cocktails which were rather good and not at all expensive. Service at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Overall a great hotel to stay and we would happily come back in future.
5 out of 5
by John from Seattle WA

Design Hotel Jewel has an appropriate name.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in all respects.