Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice quiet reasonably appointed hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: All above and the location away from the hustle and bustle.
Cons: The bedroom decor could be refreshed.
All the staff were, without exception, very helpful especially Milos who even arranged afternoon tea and cakes for his British guests. The breakfasts were varied and of very good quality and the cleanliness throughout was impressive. We will stay there again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Walking distance for sight seeing

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Where it is situated
Cons: It would be handy to have a kettle in the room for a night cap
Location: The castle is 10 minures walk from the hotel. 20 minutes walk to the old city.
We stayed at Hotel Neruda for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is situated centrally so was very easy to walk everywhere. Also the shops and restaurant were nearby. The only thing is if you are a tea drinker you need to take your own kettle it is not provided in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

3 Night break

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: Perhaps fish on the menu for breakfast also, it would have been nice to have a wider choice other than cereal and eggs sausages and beans.
Location: This hotel is on a hill in the middle of all the sight attractions. 10 to 20 minute walk from all the sights. The location was suburb.
The staff were really friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good, with fried eggs and pancakes prepared especially for you on request. The spa area is small with a jacuzzi and sauna, which you can book out for about 2.5 hours. There was only one person giving a massage so, we could not have a message at the same time. The hotel is very small and the room we stayed in was small but comfortable. One good thing is that the hotel is in the middle of all the main tourist attractions that we wanted to see. Also, there is a 24 hour staff service at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Beautiful

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent location, hotel immaculate, cleanliness excellent. Staff so friendly andhelpful. AAbsolutely no faults. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location is perfect for first time visitors to Prague, staff are very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast! Loved the home made pancakes!! Overall a great first time stay in Prague, would definitely recommend to friends and family :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel Great location for castle

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was excellent,was spotlessly clean,room was great (see below) the breakfast buffet was fantastic and you could dine out for the day on it.
Cons: A "teas made" in the room would be nice but tea and excellent cakes were provided in the afternoon buffet.
Location: Excellent for castle,nice safe surrounding area with shops,interesting architecture & alleyways to wander around.Good restaurants away from the crowd.
Great stay in Prague, The hotel was a walk away from the Charles bridge and uphill to the castle but easily manageable . The location was great in my opinion it was lovely area , quaint and atmospheric busy during the day with crowds going to the castle and enough to people at night to make it feel very safe as an area. It was a quaint area and with lots of food premises and interesting shops and alleyways .
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in Design Hotel Neruda. We really appreciate it: We are happy to see your satisfaction with location, cleanliness, assigned room and also with our breakfast. Thank you again for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you back one day. Best regards, Vendula Gajova
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayence

Le bon choix!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
L'accueil, la disponibilité, la gentillesse, le sourire et l'efficacité du personnel sont irréprochables et tellement appréciable. Le petit déjeuner satisfait tous les goûts et tous les appetits! Du salé au sucré, des fruits délicieux, le tout regarni sans cesse. Le petit plus: fin de journée apres avoir écumé la ville de long en large, un goûter pour recharger les batteries! Belle déco design-chaleureux, jolie chambre, literie très confortable, silencieux, il faut bien un bémol la propreté du sol, et l'intimité des toilettes ;) Très belle situation pour ceux qui ne veulent pas s'infliger l'agitation de la vieille ville sans pour autant en être éloigné. Le pont Charles 10mn, le chateau 2 avec une vue panoramique sur la ville dès l'arrière de l'hôtel, la coline de Pétrin 15 ... Nous avons aimé.... Merci
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: tolle Lage. Sehr nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal. Leckeres und umfangreiches Frühstück. Danke Milos !
Cons: Eine Dusche oder Duschwand wäre sinnvoll. Die Matratzen waren zu weich
Location: Direkt unterhalb der Burg
4 Tage Städtetour. Vom Hotel lässt sich bewuem alles zu Fuß erreichen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Staff was wonderful. They surprised me on my birthday with a cupcake at breakfast, my wife wasn't even aware of it. Wonderful location in lessor town near the castle and near many quaint pubs and restaurants. One thing to keep in mind, bring cash for the spa. They won't tag it on to your bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast is delicious, and the rooms are very clean and modern. They are a bit small, and there was no shower in ours, only a tub, but other than that it was perfect.