Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Good facilities, friendly staff, good location, clean & well maintained.
Cons: Could have done with additional staff serving at busy times during breakfast
Location: Location was very good with a metro stop minutes away which took you directly into Prague city centre.
We specifically booked the hotel for it's location close to Letnany where we were attending a rock concert. The location was excellent with a metro stop only minutes away which took 10 minutes to get to the venue and 20 minutes to get to Prague city centre.
4 out of 5
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Offers all (or more > like bowling, swimming, massage) you need for a city trip.
Location: Next to the Metro and bus station, to reach the old town easy and fast. Great bowling large bowling place!
Huge hotel > lots of tourist groups > city viewing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to public transport and nice facilities.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great restaurant at good prices and a very classy lobby. The hotel was quiet and the pool was nice. If you're not used to people getting dressed and undressed in the pool area go into it with an open mind! There is also bowling alleys, massages and a casino available. My only complaint is the cost of parking. The breakfast was great and all in all the room process was very cheap for what you get. Overall great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to transport facilities.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Both hotel and staff very nice and once again location very good due to be very close to metro station. Very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

4 days in Prague

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: We liked the Reception area, breakfast, quiet room, concierge.
Cons: Tea/coffee & milk could be replenished daily. We asked for milk at reception & were told it would be left in our room the following day but it wasn't
Location: About 15 minutes by metro to city centre but daily public transport tickets cost 110 korunas & can be used on the metro, buses & trams - great value.
Hotel Duo is a great base for anyone wanting a very reasonably priced hotel of a good standard. It is located outside of the city centre but only a 2 minute walk from a metro station. Breakfast is excellent. The reception area is immaculate & the rooms are clean & comfortable. We ate & drank in the Bowling bar as we arrived late & we were surprised how tasty & inexpensive it was (just over £1 for 0.5l beer & £1.50 for 0.2l glass of wine). The concierge was very helpful as were the reception staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent Uk

Hotel with Facilities

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We used the hotel as a Base to visit the wonderful town of Prague. A good quality breakfast. We where able to use the facilities of pool gym and bowling to the full to allow to use the time in town to the full ie pool gym morning. Bowling till lunch time then afternoon in town via close metro with a meal in the evening in the local Bella pub or town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean lovely hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel the staff couldn't do enough for you, not a major problem but we didn't take an iron and for 2 days we kept asking morning till evening and there still wasn't any. Maybe instead of letting people keep for stay put a 2 hour restriction on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Didcot, UK

Decent Out Of Town Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious reception and meeting area with swimming pool and other facilities.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Separate check in out for those not on tour buses.
Location: Location was fine as we use metro.
Hotel reception and meeting area is large and open. Main restaurant was pleasant and bright. Also used for breakfast which had plenty of choices. Dinner was of a good standard, although we only ate in once. Easy to travel from the hotel with the nearest metro station at Strizkov a few hundred metres away(5-10 minutes). From there access to centre only 15-20 minutes ride.From airport too is easy Bus 119 to city. At end terminus take metro A to Muzeum change to line c in direction of Lethany for Strizkov. Hotel is sign posted at the station Indoor pool was good although a little cool for our liking and there is a good bowling alley where you can hire a lane for up to 6 people for 200 kc. Hotel also has a gym, which looked ok but we did not use during our brief stay(5 Days) Standard Room a little small and dated, although you could upgrade to a superior, but we didn't. High chairs and cots available for babies Money exchange in the lobby.