Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel in an excellent position for eating out at night and seeing the sights but is in need of an update as its looking a little tired. Used the hotel taxi service from the airport it was excellent if a little expensive compared to others but worth it for confidence in being met at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doctor

Close to attractions!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Close to st Wenceslas square. Not too far from Old square. Hotel room was good. Creaky floors though. Staff were ok. They however will only respond to what you ask. No concept of going the extra mile. Customer service average. But then most people in Prague, shop keepers cab drivers appear rude so i think this is just the way they are. Massive contract to Indian 4 and 5 star hotels where customer service is 7 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff very friendly and efficient, good sized & comfortable room, very good location for exploring Prague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It felt like being in old prague.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad front checkin service. Not a good location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel should be a 3 Star hotel Old rooms, NO view and the showers were very basic and I ordered a KING size bed I got 2 bad madrasses. The bellboy was super nice BUT their morning receptionist had SUCH a bad attitude and was angry and rude. It's enough for me never to stay there again. This hotel is NOT 5 star and shouldn't be sold as such.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant bohemian central hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location and ambience.
Cons: Bar menu Cafe area for younger generation Wifi in rooms need improvement Choice of television channels, e.g. Films
Location: Really good location
Good position to shops and restaurants. Pleasant, helpful staff. Buffet breakfast had a good choice. French restaurant on site seemed expensive and as we had teenager children was not to their tastes. Rooms although a bit dated were spacious and clean. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Nadiya from London

Great atmosphere and perfect breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Great atmosphere and perfect breakfast. will come back.
3 out of 5
by Luc from Canada

Most expensive disapointment

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
For our first experience in a 4 star hotel I was disapointed and insulted that they aimed to make money off of the client for every service when in fact because you pay the higher price they should be wanting to provide you with what you desire. No coffe machine, no iron and board made it difficult for usto iron our clothes for opera night and their pressing service was donefor the day. In any other Hotel they would have tried to find a solution but here they just ignored us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Esplanade Prague

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I have been staying at this hotel for the last 20 years, once in a year or so. The hotel climate and the staff has been kept at the same high level. The rooms are OK, clean and quite. Easy parking in the downtown, close to the main road going thru the downtown.The only cons would the overpriced restaurant and car parking. Anyway, overall impression is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel staff provided a complementary bottle of champagne on my birthday.