Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
If you expect a hotel as level as other Best Westerns Hotels, you will be shocked.
4 out of 5
by Shelley from The World!

All Needs Met

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel isn't quite in the city centre, but it isn't that far either. We found it very convenient, we just took an uber, or the metro, or our tour would pick us up and drop us off. There is a big mall nearby which has lots of shops, a supermarket and a big food court. The wifi is free which is good. Breakfast is included which offered some hot and cold dishes. It was also nice. Hotel rooms are clean and staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not set up well

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Shower pressure really bad. Set up for breakfast is horrible. Far too small an area for hotel of this capacity. Only two slow small elevators.
5 out of 5
by Reynaldo from Augsburg

Best Western Hotel near Chodov

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in for three days in Best Western Hotel, the hotel location is near to the train station and you can use the metro to get to the city of Prague, twenty minutes travel by train, 24 Czech Krone metro ticket for a short one way trip and the ticket is good for 30 minutes. Very good service for a three star hotel, good breakfast, clean place, and a very good price budget hotel. The Mall is located at Chodov train station.
4 out of 5
by Slawomir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room, cleaning of room was not daily

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
room was slightly small for 2 people sharing, room was clean when we arrived but it wasn't cleaned during the first day, and for the second day we only got new towels (no cleaning was done). Location is not convenient for PRague sightseeing (but we knew that in advance)
5 out of 5
by David from East Greenwich, RI

well-pleased with hotel and breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel based on location halfway to downtown Prague from a colleagues house to the South. It was convenient - about 4 minute walk to frequent buses took me in either direction. There's a "Pizza Go Home" near the bus stop, which was convenient, and pretty good. The staff were friendly, the breakfast extensive and good, and included, the rate reasonable. There's no gym tho. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Simon from UK

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good value away from tourist area
3 out of 5
by Eddie from Canada

Not close to anything

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Small room on 8th floor. Internet free in lobby but 5€ in the room. Sat in hallway and was able to pick up the free signal. Shower ok but stream was weak. shower curtain and tension rod collapsed after I was done. Arm or head constantly hits poorly placed reading lights over the bed. Stayed one night only because better amenities at lower price and more centrally located hotel near metro Krizikova was full the last night we were in Prague so we had to change. Amedia hotel near the end of the metro line at Chodov. Don't use hotel's taxi to airport at 900 csk. if you ask they will call a taxi company of your choice which only costs 620 csk in early morning 4a.m.