Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macao, china

excellent hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
very clean , pleasant , modern design and satisfy for the hotel. good breakfast. book through online agent is better deal. most of the staff very friendly. I love this hotel and will return with my partner. the only down point is i pay for room price with one person breakfast which is same price as 2 person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. Our staff does its best to make each and every one of our guests feel at home, from the check-in agents, to the bellmen and bartenders. I hope we can keep going above and beyond for you on your future visits. Warm regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lucka

good stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
can be strongly recommended, nice staff, excellent breakfast and clean rooms. Location near train station is also convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We thrive off reviews such as yours and it is our guests that keep our brand what it is today. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Just opposite to Prague train station ,excellent breakfast,very clean and also pretty close to Wenceslas Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. I'll make sure to share it with the entire hotel team. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime. Warmest regards General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

very old hotel in a bad condition

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel is in a very bad condition- wasn't properly refurbished in ages, horrible design massive lamp hanging just above the bed. Bathroom is in very bad condition: In bath and sink water doesn't flow properly in canalisation and by the end of quick shower the bath get filled up !!! Joints between tiles almost all came out ! Very bad. Breakfast is decent though. But overall impression is very bad !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience while visiting our property. I have shared your experience with our team. We are looking in to these issues and are devoted to find a way to prevent issues similar to yours from happening in the future. Though there is no excuse for the poor service you received. We do hope to welcome you back to enjoy a more enjoyable experience so that we can make it up to you! Warmest regards General Manager
5 out of 5
by anne

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was clean and comfortable, the staff were all helpful. The breakfast was amazing would recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. I'll make sure to share it with the entire hotel team. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime. Warmest regards General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel but small room

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great staff, tidy room but the size of room was small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments. I hope that we do have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and you may book one of our DeLuxe or Deluxe plus room category to provide you with your room size preferences. Warmest regards General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home@Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag! Thank you for your posting and great rating! Warmest regards General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was great. Easy access and departure.
Cons: My room was often cold and the water for showers was also cold for the last two days I stayed there.
Location: The main train station is extremely close, so the possibilities to explore Prague are endless.
The hotel experience was very good and I especially appreciated the helpful staff and friendly breakfast staff. The room I was given was spacious and had a great view of the city, however it remained somewhat cold for most of my stay. Overall I had a great time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. I will make sure to share it with the entire hotel team. We noticed your remark on the water and guest room temperature issue, my apologies that we did not noticed it prior to your stay. Be assure that our Maintenance team adjusted those areas already do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime. With warmest regards General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

City Break

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Shower in room was very basic - semi circle and doors came off hinges.
Location: Within 20 minutes walking distance of most of the sites.
The hotel is in a good location, just a few minutes from Wenceslas Square. Staff were very helpful and happy to assist. As an older couple and we would have preffered a room closer to the lift. Having said that we, did not ask to change rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our service along with our convenient location. Thank you as well for your feedback on the shower cabin that we definitely should have noticed prior to your arrival. In addition, when travel will bring you back to Prague, let us know that we will assign a guest room closer to the guest room lifts. Warmest regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you so much for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag and taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Warmly, General Manager