Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ont

Friendly staff and centrally located hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff were great and this hotel is in the middle of all the action. Complimentary breakfast in the mornings made getting started very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect location.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower curtain fitted
We stayed here early may , Monday to Wednesday , and found this hotel ,location wise ,perfect for my wife and myself,less than five minutes walk to the astronomical clock ,gives you some idea of the area . A few things could be improved on , like the absence of a shower curtain,everything gets soaked and is a waste of towels , and we did notice the noisy bin men in the morning,earplugs were provided .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Marvelous

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I have to say that i was really pleased by my stay. From my first moment in Prague, i was offered by them transport but i was able to easily reach the hotel by public transport in around 30 minutes for about 1 euro. Close to a large station (2main tube lines). Location was a bless, in the center of everything, minutes walk to old town square, the shopping and a couple of minutes walk to charles bridge. The room itself was a big surprise, how tidy, spacious and tasty it was. V clean bathroom and bath. Breakfast was convenient. I must say that while walking i saw other hotels i was about to book, definitely friday hotel was the best value and lication. Staff were friendly and dealt well with problems i faced. Definitely if visiting Prague again will book there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very central location in pedestrian area, able to walk to all sites in Prague. Hotel was very clean and all staff very polite and helpful. Lovely breakfast each morning with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands UK

Clean , and lovely and warm !

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff , always smiling , room was lovely and warm
Cons: back ground music at breakfast ( classical ) because it's a bit quite !
Location: Location perfect for us, shopping , 8 min walk to the main square for food and drink , no need for taxis .
Location perfect , walking distance to everywhere , ideal for your shopping . Bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location Great food and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Nice, clean and comfort hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I feel so comfortable staying in this hotel. The room and bathroom is so clean and having large space. Receptionist are friendly and helpful. Hotel is surrounded by many branded shops and very nearby to old city. There is no busy road around, the road is only for pedastrian. I will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

Superb for price and oh so central.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel is situated right in between the old town and the new town; giving you immediate access to both. It's on a main shopping street opposite Zara and above Maxmara and another high priced designer shop. The interior has a baroque feel to it with quirky but pleasing decor. Pros: The breakfast area is lovely and comfortable. They played nice lounge style background music to add to the relaxed atmosphere. There was a large variety of food served which was plentiful and of good quality. There is a self service drinks bar where you can help yourself to various teas, different types of coffee, juices and drinking water any time of day or night. The room (214) was comfortable and large. The bathroom had a light up shaving / make-up mirror which was a lovely, thoughtful addition. The hotel was warm, clean and staff were pleasant. Cons: wifi was horrendous. I gave up trying to connect to it and when I did, it was horribly slow and kept dropping off. Use your 4G! Racket outside woke one or both of us up quite frequently: it was either noisy drunks around 3am or the rubbish truck around 8 in the morning. As the street is pedestrianised, there is no direct traffic noise. Earplugs are put in the room presumably for this purpose. The hairdryer was so slow that it wasn't even worth using. Interior decor in our particular room looked a bit worn and tired. Overall however I would recommend this hotel and if I ever were to return to Prague, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ella

Amazing hotel!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, in a perfect location, with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was incredible, it was very big, with a huge bed, and lovely large windows. The room was clean, and very well presented. The breakfast that was included was very nice, and you have such a wide variety too choose from, so even if you are fussy, you'll find something you like! The free coffee, tea and water all day was brilliant, especially in the cold weather! Overall it is an amazing hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Great location and breakfast buffet
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Underground 3 minutes walk distance, the clock is 10 minutes also and many more attractions in a walk distance.
We Stayed in Prague for 4 days, we choose Friday hotel in first place for the breakfast buffet and location. We could walk everywhere only minutes walk from the transports. One main advice as soon you get in Prague get the Prague card, you have many free attractions free and all transports. You can choose your card for 2, 3 or 4 days. Very easy and well connected airport to the city. We had great experience, definitely we will be back .