Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, lovely stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, had all the amenities needed and was really nicely decorated.
If you're looking at this then you're thinking of booking this hotel....book it! It's in a quiet location close to the popular tourist areas. The staff are lovely and made my husband a birthday cake which they placed in our room for us. We did eat in the restaurant one evening and have breakfast each morning. The food was good but for the price I would consider eating elsewhere for breakfast as there's lots of other choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Posted Nov 2, 2016
This is an excellent hotel in an excellent location. Everything is terrific- restaurant, room, staff, etc. quiet and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Anniversary weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to the castle and Charles Bridge. Easy walking distance for the rest of Prague highlights.
A great hotel in a quiet but central position in Mala Strana. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and their recommendations for restaurants spot on with excellent Czech food that we thoroughly enjoyed. We didn't eat in the hotel as although the views from the restaurant were incredible the menu, both at breakfast and dinner, was too international for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Charming hotel, best ever stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The Golden Well in Prague is welcoming, beautiful, comfortable, perfectly located and the most pleasant hotel stay ever. Plus a superb restaurant on the roof, the Terrace. We loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burton, UK

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Everything, including the evening sweet treats sent to your room every afternoon for a post dinner nibble.
Cons: Nothing. Just maybe a free trip ! :)
Location: Awayfrom the hustle and bustle, a short 10 min walk to the Charles Bridge, 10 min walk from Malostranska metro stop too. Cobbled streets on approach.
I whisked my wife away for her 30th birthday here, both as a surprise trip and as a treat. This was possibly the best hotel we have every stayed in! The staff were overly attentive, extremely courteous and literally could not have asked for more. On arrival at the reception writing desk we were greeted with a glass of bubbly each, setting the tone high to begin with! Our bags were taken to our rooms while we were briefed on check in process and all the facilities/areas of the hotel explained to us. Once done we were taken on a tour of the hotel showing the range of facilities, including the Terasa u zlate the hotels restaurant on the terrace overlooking Prague (stunning views - book early!). This is not a cheap meal, but worth it. The food is exceptional, staff are fantastic and the view is amazing, even if it's for only one meal during your stay, I highly recommend it. The Czech wines on offer are delicious too. We had a double superior room, which was fabulous, opulent, spacious, well thought out and very classy. N'espresso coffee machine in the room as well as a complimentary i-Pad to use. We made great use of the facilities and the rooms were also very quiet and cool during the warm days. The free lounge was also a welcome delight, with some afternoon nibbles and drinks from 4-6pm daily. Great when there's a thunderstorm. TV, coffee machine, wine and snacks, what more could you want. We would love to return and I'm sure at some point we will. Simply fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful location, staff fantastic and amazingly helpful for whatever was needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't look elsewhere for a 5 star in Prague

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The toilet...it is awesome! Turn-down service, concierge staff, the view, the view, the view..the rooftop restaurant, the charming entry to the hotel.
Cons: Staff has limited knowledge of English which makes for an authentic trip but limited personal interaction with locals.
Location: You cannot be closer to the Castle District so if your stay is short you will truly benefit from it's location.
I travel a lot and have had the good fortune to stay in many five star hotels but rarely do you see a hotel work so hard-yet effortlessly- to deserve the rating! If you`re looking for a spot that oozes with European charm but with all the five star services then the Golden Well will not disappoint! Check-in experience is excellent with Ivan providing a personal welcome drink on the hotel's rooftop where he personally assists you in planning out your stay. That's on top of the usual cool, peppermint-infused cloths and water bottles we were promptly offered upon arrival. In our room, in addition to a very comfortable bed, first class bathroom/toilet facilities, and a million dollar view over the rooftops of Prague- we were provided a lovely plate of fresh fruit, and turn down service every night with a freshly baked treat at our bedside. I loved the in-room coffee but go for their very reasonable breakfast- it's a magnificent spread and served with that same million dollar view-or, have it in room for no additional charge! The rooftop restaurant is not only about the view-its one of the best restaurants in the city! We ate at other Michelin Star restaurants and preferred the rooftop at the Golden Well! Even when we dined elsewhere, we'd come back for a night-cap on the hotel's rooftop. It's quiet and private and lovely. The concierge staff was always spot-on with restaurant and sightseeing recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Beautiful and charming boutique hotel adjacent to the Royal Palace. Highly recommend the restaurant for dinner. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent boutique hotel with 5-star service

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Please see above.
We are very pleased with almost everything, apart from no views from our Superior room, and the difficulty in booking a table for dinner. This is the reason we can only give this hotel a 4-star rating, and not 5. Most (95%) of the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We loved the location which is right below the Castle with direct access from the roof terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 4, 2016
A lovely small 'oasis' tucked away in the 'Lesser Town' district but only a short walking distance from all the usual spots that a visitor would want to visit. The room was very luxurious with everything you would want. Staff were always attentive and on hand. A great touch was the lounge with complimentary sandwiches and drinks every afternoon. Due to it's position it has lovely views of the city from the bar and restaurant. It also has it's own direct entrance into the castle.