Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This hotel was perfectly located. Located directly across from the Astronomical click, it was situated right in the middle of Old Town. Old Town was very charming and made many of the city's attractions easily accessible. Although the staff were a bit cool-ish, they were very helpful..Beautiful area, very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Overall it was a great stay. We upgraded the room to a suite because the deluxe room layout was a bit weird, however the staff accommodated us and went beyond expectations. Definitely worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Base for Extraordinary Prague Vacation

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The location, location, location could not have been better. And, below the hotel were Cafe Mozart and Olive Verde both having delicious food or just an expresso to keep things going. The concierge and desk staff helped us arrange tours and were available 24/7. We were a group of 8 and received 4 Old Town Square view rooms as requested. Charming, well maintained and very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Amazing hotel in the heart of oldtown Pruage

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The location and the facilities were amazing and beyond my expectations, but the truly wonderful thing at the hotel is the staff! I felt like they would go beyond themselves in order to help me and make us feel welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but not for the light sleeper

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The location of this hotel was fantastic, right in the middle of the old town, which made travel very easy and you can also head back to your room for a short rest in the middle of the day too. The hotel style is kinda tradition/old, room is clean and tidy. However, I had major problem with the sound proof of the room, where I could literally hear upstairs having a shower or flushing the toilet, also people walking outside our room, door opening/closing. Apart from the astronomical clock (I believe stop after a certain time at night), there was another clock nearby, where I could hear it ringing from 5am onwards (long ring at every hour, short ring every 15mins, and medium ring at half past)... By the end of the trip I was so looking forward to going home and have a good night sleep. On top of all that, after our first night we had a water leak through the vent from the room upstairs, it was not nice to be suddenly woken up by the sound of water from upstairs, and actually feeling it on your face. (hotel said it was condensation from the air conditioning, but it didn't happen when we checked in or throughout the night, and only happened when upstairs was having a shower/bath in the morning, plus it stopped when the water sound stopped...I am no plumber, but it's kind of common sense). The staff was nice and they changed our room, but it was not a nice thing to experience. I love Prague, but I just would not go back to this hotel. Sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything you need

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Was very easy to spot. The place looks beautiful. Good location, close to everything you need during a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City hoyel

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Booking of room with view to clock ignored and put in another room . Not good enough. Cheating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel acceuillant

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Un charme ancien avec pour la chambre 312 une vue unique sur la place( vieille horloge et eglise)
Cons: Prévoir un salon d'accueil plus grand et baisser le niveau sonore de la musique du restaurant de l'hôtel.
Tres bon hotel ,bien situé avec un personnel prévenant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan

Fabulous history - not quiet! Seattle

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel entrance is a bit buried between all sorts of restaurants on the Old Town square. The staff very friendly and the hotel very quaint. It was our first Prague visit and we will be back! We had a great room overlooking the square and probably the best view of the Astronomical Clock available. The bad news? NOT QUIET!!! between the constant music - entertainers - and crowds - not to mention the clock - there was little respite. But the location is fantastic and if you a tourist you can't go wrong here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Philadelphia

Great stay in Praha

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed. Here a year ago and just loved it. Staff is amazing and as courteous as can be. My only caveat--- be careful about staying in the front rooms . Of course the view of the clock is great, and expect the noise from the outside crowds. But-- the throbbing bass from the club nearby is relentless at night. We asked for a change after one night, and they were as accommodating as can be.