Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Bait and switch!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Booked and PAID IN FULL what looked like a beautiful room that sleeps three with a king bed. Was given an ugly tiny room that barely had room for a twin bed and when I asked to be moved they said no. They said they needed the room (that I paid for) for someone else and downgraded me because I was alone. After several conversations they gave me a whopping 20 euros a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel right in the heart of Old Town Square

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our first trip to Prague was wonderful. The staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful--English was spoken by front desk staff. When we first checked in, we were given a room with 2 single beds. When we told the bell hop that we reserved a deluxe king room, he apologized and told us the hotel was full and we should speak with the manager in the AM. The next AM when we checked in for breakfast, the manager said "you are the ones who would like a different room". Problem solved thanks to the nice bell hop. Room was just fine. It did get a little loud at night with people outside walking, but it was to be expected being right in the heart of Old Time Square. Overall a very nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plush hotel in centre of the action...

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Close to great restaurants, bars and the Casa del Habano!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

great value for money

Posted Jan 30, 2017
great view of the astronomical clock from the room. huge room and bathroom with wooden floors and antique furniture. great communication with the staff and very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Grand Hotel Praha

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Very Helpful Staff.
Cons: Room Access
Location: Right in Old Town Square. You Can walk to everything.
The Hotel is charming, the staff attentive, the included breakfast very good, and the location across from the Astronomical clock great.. We were assigned a large room that had been recently renovated. The room was in an adjacent building that was not as convenient as the other rooms in the "main hotel". We asked to see another room in the main building. They offered us one but it was very small, so we elected to remain in the larger room. Accessing the room involved walking up and down about 200 steps, and there was no elevator in that building. Interestingly and probably due to architectural preservation restrictions, you would go up and then down flights of steps more than once as you navigated your way to the room. We are in good health, so it was not a real issue. The rooms are nice, but I would not recommend these "satellite" rooms to someone with walking issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Mainly the location and the staff, but everything was lovely. Room was very comfortable and nicely heated - essential for the time of year!
Cons: Can't think of anything. We loved it!
Location: Right on the Old Town Square - opposite the astronomical clock. Very accessible for the old town area, Charles Bridge and numerous good restaurants.
Ideal location to go to the lovely Christmas market. Hotel was charming - full of character - and hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially the reception and concierge staff. We requested transfers from and back to the airport which went exceedingly smoothly - indeed we were met on the square by the concierges as the taxi couldn't drive right to the hotel because of the Christmas market. We would certainly go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Location Across from Astronomical Clock

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Almost passed right by due to the Cafe Mozart on the first floor, but I still recommend this place due to its convenience. Watch your table if you eat alone. The table will be quickly cleared if you get up for a refill from the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Heart of Old Town

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Amazing location in the heart of Old Town. Minutes from the Charles Bridge, Jewish Cemetery, Municipal House, etc. Very close to public transportation which is easy to use and excellent (Tram, Metro and Train). Staff was friendly and helpful. The Metro Cafe in the hotel served a good free breakfast. WiFi reception was best in the cafe. WiFi reception in room was usable. It frustrating. Spotty at best but often it would disconnect and sometimes it could not find the signal for minutes. Not sure why. This is an older hotel that has been maintained beautiful. Like a museum piece in itself. That said, there is no elevator and the potential for many stairs. If you have trouble with stairs, don't do it. However, if you can handle the minor issues, this is a gem of a hotel with the best location to start your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel! The location was perfect - right in the middle of everything you want to visit. The staff were lovely and very helpful!! I'd definitely stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Nice Hotel in Old Town

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is conveniently located in the old town -- a short walk to shopping and St Charles bridge
Nice room overlooking the astronomical clock and old town square.