Ratings based on 3,247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Luxury

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet and the comfort of bed
Cons: the shower head wouldn't keep still when the water was running
Location: location was perfect. 5-10 minute walk from old town square, lots of restaurants and museums nearby
The room was very clean, and the beds were soooo comfortable! Breakfast buffet topped the stay off... it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location and clenliness
Cons: A better quality of breakfast cereals
Location: Both the old town and Wenceslas Square are within walking distance
This is a very nice centrally located hotel, very close to public transport, shops and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We found all the staff helpful. Our superior room booked through Expedia was on the fifth floor. It was very quiet, but quite stuffy. The bathroom was modern, with an over the bath shower. There was no grab rail to hold on to whilst getting in and out of the bath which could be a problem for some people. The free Wi-Fi was very good. There was a good choice at breakfast, though the quality of breakfast cereals and fruit drinks (this was not fruit juice ) could be improved. The a la carte restaurant where we ate a couple of times was great value the food was of a very decent standard and servings generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Nice Central Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Air Conditioning as the day temperature never fell below 30deg C while we were there! Plenty of choice for included breakfast but limited menu for oth
Location: Plenty of shops including a large complex within 5 minutes. Plenty of bars, restaurants.
The Hotel is situated only a short distance away from Prague City centre and most of the tourist spots. Only a visit to the Castle required transport as it is a couple of miles away up a steep hill. But there are plenty of accessible trams which are easy to use once you know how.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Bri, thank you very much for your detailed review, we appreciate it. Thank you for mentioning our strong points. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will hope to welcome you back again. Tereza Aubrechtova
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, food and the service!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Plenty to see and do within a short walk
Staff at the Grand Majestic Plaza, Prague were extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful.The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was really tasty. Its location was about a 10 mins walk from the Old Town Square, with plenty of shops and amenities. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your detailed review, I am sure many users will appreciate it. We are happy that you are one of the guests who leave with an unforgettable impression and will come back one day, we will be looking forward to that. Tereza Aubrechtova
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk and Italy

Away from the hustle and bustle but central!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything! So clean and what a large comfortable bed! It was also so quiet at night time for such a popular hotel .
Location: Lovely big shopping center 3 minute walk away.Public transport,many restaurants and theatre only 5 minutes walk.
We stayed 4 nights in this lovely,clean,relaxing hotel.Only a 10 minute walk from the main square but about 20 minutes from the river.Breakfast was very well organized and there was everything you could want to eat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, what a great review, thank you very much for finding time to write it. We are happy to read that you were impressed during your stay at the Grand Majestic Plaza and will be looking forward to your next visit. Tereza Aubrechtova
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

4 star Hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel is in a good location,and about 4-5 block walk to a lot of the tourist action. It is within 1-3 blocks away from multiple very good local restaurants. It also has a very good, fair price Thai spa inside the hotel. It also offers a quite nice breakfast buffet. Their restaurant dinner buffet was inexpensive, but below par and to be avoided with so many better choices in the area. Also, stay away from the rooms on the front of the hotel. We moved from a "superior" room on the "A" elevator bank, to a room with a walk in shower instead of a Tub, which was on the "c" elevator bank and on the front of the hotel. BIG MISTAKE ! The front of Hotel faces a late night Disco,and a busy late night pub, in addition, the street is a noisy cobblestone road and they pick up garbage after 11 pm even on a Sunday night. If you want a good night's sleep, don't agree to a room in the front of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you for the compliments on the spa, location and breakfast. Thats true that the street is noisy sometimes (some guests say that they are surprised how quiet it was even during night..) and we are sorry to hear that it disturbed you. We hope your overall impression was good and will be looking forward to welcome you back again. Tereza Aubrechtova
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santiago de chile

Excellent hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, staff, excelent breakfast.
Location: Lots of things nearby, shopping, cafes,,supermarkets, , theaters, everything you mignt need, beatutiful walkable área!
Very nice hotel in a very nice área.My experience with the hotel is excelent, the staff always ready to help you, the hotel building is beautiful, modern, clean and seafe, the rroms are big and the beds very good, very nice bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Eugenio, It was a pleasure reading your detailed review, we appreciate it. We are happy that you are one of the guests who leave with an unforgettable impression and will come back one day, we will be looking forward to that. Tereza Aubrechtova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to attractions

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is an fairly easy walk from railway station and super close to the old town centre. Great breakfast in hotel. The rooms are not large but are comfortable. Good value overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel met your expectations. We will be happy to welcome you back soon. Tereza Aubrechtova
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 30, 2017
Good location, walking distance to all the attraction. Good service, nice stuff. Very good breakfast. Clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear M., thank you for your great review. We are happy you were impressed by our hotel during your stay and will hope to see you again during your next trip to Prague. Tereza Aubrechtova
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Fabulous Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Loved our stay at The Grand Majestic Plaza. Staff were really friendly & helpful. We got a room upgrade which was wonderful- very comfy beds, spacious bathroom & amazing breakfast every day- such a choice of things to eat Great location- only 15 minute walk to Old Town Square. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anne and Coreen, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. It was a real pleasure reading about your positive experience with us and it made our day! Many thanks for recommending the Grand Majestic Plaza as the place to stay in Prague. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Tereza Aubrechtova