Ratings based on 3,189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in Prague old town

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel very well located. Spacious rooms and good amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, thank you for choosing our hotel as a place of your stay in Prague. We are happy everything met your expectations and will be looking forward to your next visit. Tereza Aubrechtova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Excellent location, everything within walking distance. Plenty of choice at breakfast, not impressed with evening m justeal in restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write a review on Grand Majestic Plaza. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our great location. We will be looking forward to you next visit. Tereza Aubrechtova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Centrally located

Posted May 22, 2017
Centrally located, next to Palladium shopping centre. Breakfast & wifi included. Easy walk to most areas in the old town and close to the trams and trains. I only stayed one night. If I were staying longer I would have asked to move to another room as my window overlooked a school play yard which was quite loud during the day. Pros: Good location, bed was comfortable, heated floor in the bathroom, CNN & BBC channels in English. Cons: public access to all floors (although late night access to hotel required room key), called reception to ask concierge to collect my bags from my room but they never received the message so I had to struggle with 3 cases alone, my window overlooked loud childrens play yard (439) (though very few other rooms would).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, thank you very much for taking time to write your detailed review. Thank you for mentioning the positive points of your stay like location, comfortable beds and the floor heating. We are sorry to hear that the bellman never got your message about picking up your luggages. Please, accept our apology for that inconvenience. We are happy your experience with our hotel was good and will hope to welcome you back soon again. Tereza Aubrechtova
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very nice hotel in avery good point for Prague to see all sight views with easy transportatrion. The stuff is kind and surprisingly helpful , considering the rest situation in Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest realtions, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your top rating and a very nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to your next visit. Tereza Aubrechtova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jerusalem israel

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and wifi Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Shaiel, thank you for your review and positive comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to your next visit. Tereza Aubrechtova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Good location. Most of staff was accommodating and very helpful Good breakfast. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for you kind review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to another visit. Tereza Aubrechtova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Historic Prague

Posted May 11, 2017
Found this hotel on Expedia and couldn't have been happier. Great location to walk or get tours from on quiet street. Excellent breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, thank you for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you have such a positive impression of our hotel and hope your travels bring you back to the Grand Majestic Plaza, Prague very soon. Tereza Aubrechtova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Hotel is in a great location for walking to attractions, many restaurants near by. The staff was very helpful. We had an early flight, they offered to provide us with boxed breakfast which we greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for this very nice review and for mentioning our strong points. We are happy your stay in Grand Majestic Plaza met your expectations and will be pleased to welcome you back again soon. Tereza Aubrechtova
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, spacious, spotless

Posted May 8, 2017
Highly rated on trip advisor. Breakfast buffet did not disappoint, it was excellent. Only 1 criticism, plumbing fault meant no hot water for duration of 1 day, so meant shower had to wait, but in the grand scheme, rooms were spacious, clean and airy. If possible, another English speaking to channel that isn't 24hr rolling news would be appreciated. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Naomi, thank you so much for this great review and top rating! We really appreciate it. We apologize once more fo the problem with the water. Thank you as well for good tip about the channels. We will do our best to extend channels offer in future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Tereza Aubrechtova
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel in convenient location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable King Bed and Good breakfast
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Palladium shopping centre 2 min. walk away. Tram and Metro stop 3 min. walk. (110 ck for 24 hr ticket) works out about £3.50 so is a bargain.
Lovely Hotel. Although in a side street it is amazingly spacious and in an excellent location for all attractions. Nothing is more than 15 mins. away either by foot or Tram. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Very good Buffet Breakfast. Room was very comfortable and Bathroom was large and spotlessly clean. Towels changed daily. We did not use the Restaurant as there are so many places to eat and drink within a 10 minute walk. Check in and Check out were very easy. Would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Tereza A., Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and for choosing us as your hotel destination while visiting Prague. Many thanks for recognizing our wonderful staff. We are pleased to hear that you were very impressed with our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Tereza Aubrechtova