Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhondda

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: location
Location: plenty of restaurants
Stayed here in January, the hotel is less than 10 mins from the Old Town Square, there are plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby. The public areas are clean and staff are professional & polite. The rooms have in room safe, tv, tea/coffee & free wi-fi. There is a good choice at the breakfast buffet & food was hot. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very good hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is near old town square.
This hotel has nothing to complain, location, room, breakfast are all perfect, we would definitely to stay here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartfield, UK

Excellent location for weekend in Prague

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel was in a great location very close to the Old Town and tourist spots but in a quiet side street. The staff were very helpful and we would certainly recommend for a short stay break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Centrally Located Hotel Close to Old Town

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This is a very nice hotel in an older building that has been renovated tastefully to provide a comfortable facility close to the old town Prague. It is within easy walking distance of the metro station, major attractions, shopping, Charles Bridge, Kampa Park, and historic neighborhoods of the city. The hotel is on a quiet oneway street and has easy access to the main railway station that is relatively close. We had a wonderful stay at the hotel and would definitely stay there again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to attractions

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast are complete and suits for every culture (very international)
Cons: Wipe the dust in the rooms!
Location: The location is absolutely great. Metro station at 3 minutes walk. Major touristic attractions by walk or metro and tramway right at the corner.
Staff from very helpfull to not at all. Rooms are not equals: some looks like a staff room or a prison cell (kind of rooms that should be reserved for night staff to take a little rest). I finally had a very nice room (by day staff) but have to argue with the night staff when arrived, trying to ridiculize my arguments. Special thanks to Milan at the reception whom have called the airport twice to enquire what was happening with my delayed luggages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

nice hotel close to all things

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: the staff are very helpful. there is a great breakfast with lots of choice, beds are comfy .it is close to all things you need to visit.
Cons: there is not a lot to improve, but they could do de café tea and real fruit juice in the restaurant .
Location: very close to republic square with 30 stalls. Wencesles a bit further not big only about 12 stalls. a must is old town square so pretty 40 stalls.
Prague is a lovely place , has nice buildings. local people are friendly and helpful. the hotel is very clean and staff are helpful.old town square is the best square to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very good location, taxi rank nearby and restaurants. Great breakfast with freshly made waffles. All the family (7 of us) enjoyed, ages 15-75. Visited all the sights and walking distance to the Christmas markets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

We don't recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We were given two single beds with single duvets even though we booked as a couple Room was changed to a room with dirty carpets and loose tiles in bathroom Last day of our stay no hot water which was disgraceful for a hotel in this day We do not recommend this hotel at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Room. Staff
Cons: Nothing that I remember
Location: Palladium shopping center is very close. You can also walk to the City Center.
This hotel is vert close to a shopping center, The Palladium. It is also to walking distance from train station and City Center. Lobby is big and warm. Staff was very helpful, giving tips about things to do. Room was huge thanks to Expedia VIP. It had a separate bedroom and living room.WIfi was good also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding for the price!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Amazing breakfast buffet and lovely staff! The hotel was spotless and the room had everything we wanted. Really happy customer :))