Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish WiFi and not help

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice stay but had so much trouble with the wifi and internet I had to go to another hotel. Staff simply said that it worked ok on their phone so it was my problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Israel

Small cabins, lovely idea

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: The idea of living on a boat
Cons: Really small showers and toilet.
Location: 15 mins from metro :( but bus is near..
It's a lovely idea to create a hotel on a yacht but the 'cabins' are way too small. There's a window between the toilet and the shower so unpleasant smells and sounds is part of your shower, if you do it at the same time.. Same for intimacy when doing your 'stuff' :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly staff, excellent service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Vvvvv soft bed :p The room for the first night (steward room) is very cramp and small...but we have another room (ordinary seamen) after we return from Cesky Krumlov and that room is around 20%-30% bigger, which is quite a present surprise. Really think they should convert the first room to single room so to have more consistant reviews. The service of reception and staff are really outstanding. The design of the toilets are a bit weird making it difficult to hang clothes during bathing...Overall its an excellent hotel. Definately recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little off the beaten track but worth it

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
If you want a city centre hotel within a few minutes walk of all the sights then this is probably not the place for you. However, if you want to stay somewhere a bit different with lovely rooms and great service then read on... We stayed for a long weekend on the GolfYacht in one of their luxury cabins and couldn't fault it. The staff were friendly and really helpful, the rooms were well sized, very clean and ion good condition. It was also nice to be on the river and with the very reasonable price of public transport in Prague, it really wasn't a problem as we were only 3 minutes from the nearest tram stop or 10 minutes walk from a metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

enjoyable

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: friendly staff and interesting breakfast
Cons: cabins a bit small and no public seating area other than the restaurant (as early season)
Location: very quiet and easy access to centre by tram
We enjoyed a pleasant 3 day break in Prague during the Easter holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Glofyacht Prague

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels
Our stay at the Golfyacht was pleasant. We had a little trouble finding the hotel at first but once we were there and had found our bearings there were no problems at all. The location of the hotel is a bit off the beaten track but I think this is good in a way. It may have taken 10-15 minutes to travel into the centre of Prague but this is recompensed by the fact that the hotel is so peaceful and quiet and offered great scenery. The room was clean and comfortable, well worth the rate we paid. The breakfast was nice and there was plenty to eat. The hotel restaurant was very nice also and offered very reasonable prices. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a unique experience when staying in Prague. It is a good all rounder and well worth its 3 star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golfyacht prague

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels
The accommodation wad faultless; it's just the location we found problematic. It was a bit far out of the central areas and we spent a lot of money on transport costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Disappointed with advertised facilities

Posted Apr 17, 2011
We booked this hotel as it offered golf facilities and our 17 year old son was travelling with us and we thought it would give him something to do whilst we were in the bar. The bar was "officially closed" due to lack of staff, the top deck where some of the golf facilities were, was closed and in darkness, staff were reluctant to let us use the golf simulator, saying it was "broken" when in fact we had seen other people use it, after finally being able to use it we were charged £12, something which we weren't told about. We were told that it was not safe to walk around the area at night so we felt that we had to get back to the hotel before it got dark, but then there was nothing to do as the bar was closed and the golf facilities weren't in use! The hotel is miles away from the city centre and the only reason we booked it was for the golf facilities. If these are only available during certain times of the year then it should specify this. Also, the air conditioning unit in our bedroom was very noisy and the room was very warm. We couldn't sleep on our first night because of the noise. We reported this to the reception staff the next day and all they did was turn off the air conditioning. However, this did not stop the noise and the room was very warm. We found that if we opened a window the noise coming from the air conditioning stopped. On a positive note, the receiptionists were very helpful with our queries about how to get to places.