Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice hotel, close to city centre

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Room were big enough for a family of 4. The breakfast was impressive, plenty of choices. The hotel was close to the centre (a 15 minute walk along the river, or a shorter one if you take the direct route inland). Its also close to a couple of metro stations (though we didn't need to use them).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

ON BALANCE AN EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: DESPITE SOME IRREGULARITY IN OUR RESERVATION, POSSIBLY DUE TO A THIRD PARTY PROVIDER, WE WERE FULLY AND FINALLY SATISFIED WITH THE RESULTS.
Cons: OVERALL THE STAFF WERE POLITE AND COURTEOUS, BUT THERE REMAINED FAR TOO MANY SOUR FACES.
Location: ON BALANCE THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT, AS ALL THINGS CONSIDERED EVERYTHING AND EVERYWHERE WERE WITHIN EASY REACH BY WALKING.
THE HILTON PRAGUE IS IN AN STRATEGIC LOCATION, WITHIN MINUTES FROM THE FLORENC METRO STATION AND WITHIN A 15 MINUTE STROLL TO OLD TOWN AND 15 TO 20 MINUTES TO CHARLES BRIDGE, WENCESLAS SQUARE, JEWISH TOWN, PARIZSKA STREET (RODEO DRIVE OF PARGUE). THE PALLADIUM SHOPPING MALL. THE CLOCK TOWER, TYN CHURCH, AND MANY OTHER ATTRACTIONS ARE WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE OF 12 MINUTES. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET AT THE HILTON PRAGUE IS ESPECIALLY WELL DONE, WITH A HEALTHY ASSORTMENT OF HEALTHY FOODS. THE OMELETTE LADY WAS ESPECIALLY ACCOMMODATING AND PATIENT, ALWAYS WEARING A SMILE, DISPUTE DEMANDING AND DISCERNING CUSTOMERS. OUR HOTEL TAXI RIDE TO THE AIRPORT WAS A TOUR IN ITSELF WITH THE DRIVER GIVING US A HISTORY LESSON AND POINTING OUT OTHER INTERESTING SIGHTS. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HILTON PRAGUE TO OTHERS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Wonderful Hilton Prague

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Taxi service pricing
Location: Near a metro and also walking distance to old town square
Good location near a metro station. Breakfast is wonderful. Check-in and checkout are excellent. The only negative is that the hotel provides their own car service that is 4 times more expensive rather than calling taxis for the customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but could certainly improve comfort.

Posted May 30, 2017
- Overall, very pleased, but will likely seek another hotel in the future. - For Summer visitors, don't expect the air conditioning to work well. According to the maintenance employee who stopped by, the air that was barely blowing from the vent was 19C (66F), but the room temp remained at a constant 26C (80F). For most European visitors, this is likely not an issue, but for others it could be uncomfortable. - Great location as you are just on the outskirts of most attractions or close enough to catch transportation. The local neighborhood is a little sketchy. - Fantastic amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely bit of luxury

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel was modern, clean and huge. Well at least in the eyes of a little country lad like me. Staff were always warm and friendly and nothing was to much for them to do. The only criticism I had with the place was anything you bought at the hotel was at least four times as much as you could get locally. One tip unless you like walking ask for a room close to the lifts as the place is huge. If you are after a touch of luxury this is the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Fantastic hotel! Big and spacious!

Posted May 24, 2017
Loved my stay at the Hilton. Very nice rooms. Great breakfast and a superb 24 cafe. Close enough to all the main spots. And they had their own cab service which made things very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, and uncomfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The room was very noisy from the street below. We could not shower because the water was brown from the faucets, so did not use. Bed was okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean & excellent service for all. 6 persons on my trip in 3 rooms. Only negative , the 1 room was meant for a disabled person/s with no shower curtain. But presented no problem. 4.5 out 5 overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Long weekend in Prague

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We travelled as a family, sharing a double Queen room. The room was lovely, really clean and very comfortable. The Hotel was stunning, all of the staff were fantastic, really helpful. The hotel is a 10min walk to the Old Town and close to all other attractions, we found it to be a great location.