Near conference centre; facilities & staff mixed
Posted Jun 21, 2016
Conveniently next to congress centre, but not in centre of Prague. About 5 minutes walk from Metro and some nearby trams - takes perhaps 15-20 minutes into Old Town/ Lesser Town. Receptionist on arrival was helpful and professional. Most other reception staff we dealt with were much less so, and some almost unhelpful. Bathroom the smallest ever! Toilet strangely high so could not reach the ground. Only bathroom amenities were one soap dispenser by the basin, and one combined shampoo/body wash dispenser on the wall by the shower. Quiet hotel. Ate in restaurant - food very mediocre, service terrible. Spaghetti with tiger prawns had ONE prawn. Served in conservatory which was a little cool for comfort, but no alternative seating offered. Would not recommend eating there. Described in conference details as 4* hotel but definitely below that standard in our experience. Have indicated "would not recommend" to a friend, unless all you are there for is to attend a conference at the congress centre for one or two nights. There is also the nearby Corinthia hotel as an alternative close to conference centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by email@example.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with hotel staff and service. We comply the size and amenities of the bathroom according to IHG standards.Your feedback will be pass on to all our departments. We wish to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre. Best regards, Romana Štěpánová, Resident manager