Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel, a little far from city centre

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent, the room was clean and the food served in hotel restaurant was truly delicious. The hotel is easy to find and the parking is
Cons: The bed in my room was small and not very comfortable. I would also replace the bath with shower.
Location: Plenty of things to do in Prague if you are on business trip or weekend break.
Overall the hotel was good, it was a little far from Prague centre but it is good if you want to escape the busy tourist centre. The food in the hotel is fantastic and staff are extremely helpful. The downside for me was having a room with two single beds. The beds are quite small so not ideal for tall people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by romana.stepanova@holidayinn.cz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your detail review. We are pleased you were satisfied with our service and you enjoyed your stay in Prague. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre. Best regards, Romana Štěpánová Resident manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your high review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre. Kind regards, Romana Štěpánová Resident manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel staff. Breakfast was amazing. Short walk to public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. I am pleased you were satisfied in Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Romana Štěpánová Resident manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice płace with very friendem staf, modern , great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by romana.stepanova@holidayinn.cz, Hotel Management
Dear Kasia, thank you for your high review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Special thanks for your comment about our staff and great breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre. Best regards Romana Štěpánová Resident manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Near conference centre; facilities & staff mixed

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to congress centre
Cons: Most of the staff and staff training and attitudes generally. Improved bathroom, and bathroom amenities.
Location: Church and grounds nearby are pleasant for a gentle stroll, and good views from the hills, but limited other attractions nearby.
Conveniently next to congress centre, but not in centre of Prague. About 5 minutes walk from Metro and some nearby trams - takes perhaps 15-20 minutes into Old Town/ Lesser Town. Receptionist on arrival was helpful and professional. Most other reception staff we dealt with were much less so, and some almost unhelpful. Bathroom the smallest ever! Toilet strangely high so could not reach the ground. Only bathroom amenities were one soap dispenser by the basin, and one combined shampoo/body wash dispenser on the wall by the shower. Quiet hotel. Ate in restaurant - food very mediocre, service terrible. Spaghetti with tiger prawns had ONE prawn. Served in conservatory which was a little cool for comfort, but no alternative seating offered. Would not recommend eating there. Described in conference details as 4* hotel but definitely below that standard in our experience. Have indicated "would not recommend" to a friend, unless all you are there for is to attend a conference at the congress centre for one or two nights. There is also the nearby Corinthia hotel as an alternative close to conference centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by romana.stepanova@holidayinn.cz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with hotel staff and service. We comply the size and amenities of the bathroom according to IHG standards.Your feedback will be pass on to all our departments. We wish to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre. Best regards, Romana Štěpánová, Resident manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Romana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre. It is very important for us to deliver high quality consistent service and standards, and your feedback is highly appreciated. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Romana Štěpánová Resident manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice hotel very close to Metro station

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location & room
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Good location
Everything was fine with my stay. Location was near to metro. Reception staff was also very nice.
5 out of 5
by Tarquinn from Colne

Absolute 5* service from staff

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel, tidy, clean even though it's a little bit basic. However the service was absolutely out of this world. 5* would not do them justice. The staff could not do enough for us. Everything was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Least preferred choice

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Unexpected poor service under Holiday Inn brand. Very disappointed as Aircon was not working even after complained, reception staff had never smiled to me and phone inside the room was not working after complained 3 times. I also saw a guest made a long complain in the reception. Staff were just not addressing his points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Clean and modern hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Even though the hotel is not located next to the tourist sites, it' just a a few minutes walk to the metro station and 2 stops to the Museum. The hotel is much better decorated and furnished than those Holiday Inns in the US. Food is good and reasonably priced. Room is spacious and clean. Very friendly staff.