Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Perfect for families with small children

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Finishing up a three week tour of north central Europe with my family. Larger hotels were booked or too expensive so we took a chance and chose Hotel 16 based on the great reviews. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner Michael and he helped us get situated. We were in a Junior suite which had a separate room for my 4 year old son and the main area had a very comfortable king size bed and a travel crib for my 1.5 year old daughter. We were able to unload our luggage right in front of the hotel even though there wasn't a driveway. I was also able to park our rental car in the hotel's secured parking lot across the street. A delightful buffet breakfast was included and omelets were offered. The layout of the hotel with one elevator, one set of stairs and an open atrium allowed my son to walk around the hotel common area and mingle with the friendly staff behind the front desk. Every day we met with one of the hotel staff who provided excellent suggestions for placed to go, things to do, how to get there and good places to eat. They also helped us get to some spots outside of Prague including the zoo, the Karlsjein castle and Kutna Hora. The on demand offering of cappuccino and hot chocolate to warm us up was very much appreciated. The hotel staff was outstanding and everyone spoke terrific English. Again, I'm very pleased with our choice to stay at Hotel for our week stay in Prague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Service fantastic staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The people there couldn't be nicer. Lovely hotel, breakfast, staff and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Boutique Hotel with Excellent Service

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for the more mature discerning traveler who will appreciate the quality fittings, high standard of cleanliness, and staff that can't do enough for you. Excellent continental buffet breakfast, with everything you could possibly think of (don't miss the homemade pancakes- divine) and eggs cooked to order. The hotel is located to the south of the tourist areas, there are a couple of restaurants close by, but not much else in the evening - although this does mean it will be quieter than a hotel in the centre of town. This was our first visit to Prague and we found this an ideal location for access to all the main tourist attractions. Just a short walk to tram 22 which takes you through the old town areas to the Castle. Also tram 18 stops by the Botanic Gardens and takes you into town. Wencelas Square is within walking distance for shopping and nightlife. Hotel staff are very helpful and pleased to offer you advice, they also give you a free map and sell tram tickets. They also arranged transport to/from the airport for us which made the journey stress free. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly, comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I would stay here again. Staff was awesome. Extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. Room was clean and very compfortable. Safe location and easy stroll to the center.
4 out of 5
by Rujung from Jenny

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
the service is really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The family room was very spacious, with two adjoining rooms. Staff were very, very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast very good. My only small suggestion is that they put a blackout curtain in the rooms facing onto the corridor, as these rooms are not dark enough at night. Otherwise an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great family hotel with the best staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Had a fantastic stay at Hotel 16. The staff were excellent - especially Adam who was extremely helpful and provided some great suggestions on exploring Prague in the one night we had there. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay 16

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk phone ringing at night for the door buzzer and calls was the only negative.