Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Tolles Hotel zentrumsnahe

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit, Lage
Location: zentrumsnahe Lage, Prag erkunden
Wir wurden mit unseren Kindern (12 +13) sehr freundlich mit einen Drink auf Haus begrüßt. Unser erstes typisch tschechisches Mittagessen konnten wir in einem empfohlenem Lokal unweit des Hotels einnehmen. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und sauber. Die Betten sind super. Das Frühstück ist mit viel Liebe und Sorgfalt zubereitet. Omelette und Rührei konnten individuell bestellt werden. Auch diese wurden sehr lecker zubereitet. Wir haben jederzeit sehr freundliche und inhaltlich hervorragende Tipps zur Erkundung von Prag in deutscher Sprache erhalten. Die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten haben wir zu Fuß erreichen können. Wir waren super zufrieden und würden jederzeit wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Mio figlio vive a Praga con la sua famiglia , quindi capitiamo spesso da quelle parti e gia dalla prima volta abbiamo soggiornato all'hotel 16 .Ci troviamo molto bene perchè e centrale, comodo, discreto , tranquillo, e sono tutti molto cortesi e disponibili.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great family hotel with the best staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Had a fantastic stay at Hotel 16. The staff were excellent - especially Adam who was extremely helpful and provided some great suggestions on exploring Prague in the one night we had there. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice family hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: i like that it wasn't a large hotel but a small family run hotel that tries hard to please.
Cons: not really found everything up to standard
Location: it is in the new part of town and close to wensesclas square.there are plenty of restaurants nearby and the pivorosky dum is a great local bar
it was a lovely little family hotel. the staff were lovely and helpful and the facilities were great. the breakfast was really good, a cooked part as well as continental breakfst. the location was in the new town about 5 min from wesceslas square and about a 30 minute stroll to the old square and charles bridge. the hotel was close to a tram stop about 500 mtrs and the 22 the main tram to prague castle and mala strana goes from it so its easy to get to everywhere. they also arranged for pick up by taxi from the airport for 600kc about 18 pounds but you can get to hotel easily by bus. would recommend as a nice little hotel in a quiet part of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1. gang i Prag

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Vi blev meget venligt modtaget og pigen i receptionen fulgte med os i bilen, så vi let kunne finde p-pladsen. I det hele taget et utroligt venligt og opmærksomt personale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sehr liebevoll eingerichtetes Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Team.
Das Hotel liegt in 10 Minuten Entfernung der altstadt. Also nah genug für Sightseeing aber entfernt genug um ein bisschen Ruhe zu bekommen. Die Linie 22 fährt in 150 m Entfernung ab. Mit dieser Straßenbahn erreicht man alle wichtigen Highlights und kann auf eine teure Bustour verzichten. Das Team im Hotel 16 ist sehr hilfsbereit, freundlich und aufmerksam. Die Rezeption ist immer besetzt. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut. Es gibt eine große Auswahl an verschiedenen Lebensmitteln. (Wurst, Käse, Gurken, Tomaten, frischer Obstsalat, süßes Gebäck, verschiedene Sorten Brot.....) Ausserdem kann man noch heiße Eierspeisen bestellen. Unser Zimmer war groß und zur Hofseite gelegen. Schön ruhig mit Ausblick ins Grüne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable room, friendly staff

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, quiet location, near international conference centre, new town centre, pleasant parks.
4 out of 5
by Annett

Gern wieder

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
unkomplizierte kurzfristig Buchung-nettes kleines Hotel mit sehr gutem Service; Frühstuck war in Ordnung; Zimmer für Größe und Lage zu teuer; Personal half sehr gut bei Fragen und gab Hinweise zu Unternehmungen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy making hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hospitality. They are so motivated and careful. Room is confortable and clean. The area is calm but really near the center. I'm very impressed by their generosity!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fin beliggenhet, hjelpsom og trivelige ansatte, koselig miljø.