Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The rooms were very basic. Although the check-in staff was trying to be helpful, they had poor English. Breakfast was available later than advertised, which meant I missed it because of my early departure in the morning. Overall, it was OK for a simple overnight stay, and the location and its transport links made it a practical choice - but I wouldn't go there for a holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zaneta from UK

Lovely pension close to the city centre

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
This pension is really lovely, not far away from the city centre. Basic accommodation but great for people who are not looking for extra super hotel. Although close to the centre, it's so quiet. Lovely staff as well. I had to leave quite early so didn't have the breakfast. Definitely will use again in the future. It's really worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from warsaw

I recommend it

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
the receptionist doesn't Speak English but was trying hard to understand me . breakfast is good clean hotel and super big room in the best centric location of prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small and quit hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
It is a small and quit hotel. It is very close to Metro (Subway) station. Just few metro stations spread you from the center of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Prague's a fabulous town, and the Pension Aaron is situated only 2 Kms from downtown, and is right on the metro and tram lines. The room was somewhat disappointing to us - it had a musty smell and was a little 'tired' looking. The breakfast buffet was very good. Overall it was a pretty good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A pleasant Hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, homey atmosphere; breakfast
Location: This Pension is half-a-block from a Metro station, and a block from a tram line. Two Metro stops and 3 tram stops to City Centre.
During my stay it was a quiet place. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The Pension offers a very good breakfast. Conveniently, a bank is on one side and a food supermarket on the other. Within 2 x 2 blocks there are at least a dozen restaurants. One inconvenient issue is a twisted staircase with narrow steps; not easy for carrying heavy suitcases, but staff is willing to help. Credit cards are accepted with prior authorization by owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near train station and park

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Overall our stay was good with a nice breakfast, nicely appointed rooms and good security. A few opportunities primarily being the check in/out process where there is an opportunity to improve around waiting for the key and checking out payments. Another opportunity was the advertised gym which from the wording looked like we had access of which we did not and it was part of another building with a fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience ever !!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
How about starting your day with someone yelling at you in some unknown language? Sounds great? What happens if that occurs while you are on your dream tour to Prague and you are paying for your accommodation and if one staff from the hotel behaves with you this way? More exciting, isn’t it? When I arrived, the lady at the reception agreed to give me a room but it was not cleaned yet. Perfectly understood as I knew it was not cleaning time yet. But then the fun starts. The lady does not understand English. One question of mine was answered in thousands of words and sentences in a language that I don’t know anything about. Then I asked for a towel. AND THAT IS ALL I ASKED FOR – A TOWEL !!!!! The lady started yelling at me as if I asked for a great favor. After yelling for long, she gave me a bed cover. I discovered it was not a towel and then told her that I needed a towel. Her shouting continued. Then she picked up a pile of something, ran to my room, threw the things on the floor and started cleaning my room. I told her that I did not want her to clean the room but just a towel. But she did not understand even a single word. Shouting and somewhat cleaning continued for 5 more minutes. I travel across the world and stayed in many budget and premium hotels. But this experience I have never encountered. Going back to this hotel is out of question for me and will remain as one of the worst behavior I have ever experienced
3 out of 5
by Evelyn from Sweden/Uk

It's ok..

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff and surprisingly good breakfast. Rooms clean and completely adequate for the price. No complaints..