Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kindly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: leave an extra bar of soap in the room.
Location: Close to everything, old town, museums.
Great hotel and an even better staff working there. Comfortable, clean and always smiling staff members to greet you. They even made a breakfast bag for an early morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area.

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice hotel in a quiet area but not a far walk from old town and other areas. It is very peaceful and the food in the restaurant was DELICIOUS!! We ate there several times. The breakfast is OK, not a large assortment but enough to get something in your stomach for the morning. They have a cable box and so you are able to get a lot more stations in English than other hotels I've stayed in in Europe. Staff was very nice and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto cananda

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: the breakfast is excellent
Cons: kettle in the room
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD
comfortable, quiet, nice bedding, clean, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to old town .... Great and convince

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Amazing staff and great service, the breakfast is great to be included in the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was very nice the staff were very polite and very helpful. Nothing was to much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location a little off the beaten path

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This hotel was great. It is not right in town which is perfect. The metro is a 5 minute walk and easy to navigate. The staff could not be nicer and the breakfast is lovely. Would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wsm england

Good hotel easy reach of trams and metro

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very nice clean hotel, helpful staff, ample breakfast, wouldn't hesitate on recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel from London, England

Business trip - substitute for Hilton

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, excellent cleanliness, good quality bed, free WiFi, good value.
Location: I discovered an excellent and amazingly cheap beer cellar with great traditional Czech food only a few minutes walk away - Pivovarsky Klub.
I stayed at the Alwyn Hotel for two nights on a business trip to Prague. I was attending a meeting at the Hilton, but that hotel was fully booked, so with some trepidation I booked myself into the Alwyn, five minutes walk away. I was very pleasantly surprised. My room was spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped (including free WiFi broadband). Room service meals were available and the small restaurant downstairs was very pleasant. The hotel is located on a quiet side street with no noisy trams rumbling past. The peace and quiet, combined with very good blackout curtains, provided ideal conditions for an excellent night's sleep. The Haastens bed was very comfortable. I probably slept better than I would have done at the Hilton and at a fraction of the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel 15 minuten lopen naar binnenstad

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Aanrader. Dicht bij metro. Lopend vanaf hotel is Praag goed te doen.